Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted Jan 11, 2017
King size bed was sagging in middle. Causing us to toll together. Hotel fine for a night before early flight out in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westland,MI

Front desk workers are not smart

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The front desk worker gave a key to my room to my daughter without my permission, when I wasn't around or contacted and I am mad. No one but myself needed a key to the room and that should've been the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Clean Clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean, I have stayed at Super 8's before and depending on location depends on service but this one was very clean
Cons: I didnt have a little coffee pot in room, they had the machine and coffee but no coffee pot, would have liked one and did ask but did not have any ???
Location: close to highway and eating places could be found easily
Great time, staff was very helpful and had great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great room for the price. I would stay again. Easy location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster of a hotel!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well for starters when we checked in we were charged a completely different amount than what I booked for thru hotels.com, I booked a king, we ended up with a double. 1st room we were in the heat didn't work, the toilet had a huge crack down the front which lead to water leaking onto the floor, which caused my boyfriend to slip and fall & slice his foot open! Breakfast was a joke, the cereal was stale, the bread for toast was hard, and the orange juice was a funny brown color when it came out of the machine. True to do laundry at the guest laundry facilities, had to wait because the hired help was doing her own personal laundry. My advice stay on the other side of the highway!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Only good thing was the location. Go to the Comfort Inn instead people!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent price for proximity to the Big House

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Ann Arbor is 10 minutes away.
I came to Ann Arbor for the football game. I know that on game weekends, hotels triple their prices and I wasn't willing to spend $200 for a $59 hotel room. Super 8 was in an easy location to get to/from Ann Arbor. It was better than I expected (I was expecting the hotel to be disgusting). I would consider staying again if I were in town for a game. The price and location are right. The value is as to be expected. Friendly staff. Lots of football fans staying at the hotel too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Just right

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: More stuff for breakfast.
Location: 15 miles from Michigan Stadium, easy and quick there and back on game day!
It was just right for what I wanted. Went to the UM football game, hotel was about 15 miles away, clean, comfortable and the price was very good. It's nothing special, but also had what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap motel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good cheap place. Hard beds. But overall good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels