Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8, really?

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Just needed a clean place to stay. Didn't want to stay back in St Louis. Pleasantly surprized!! Room clean, water pressure for shower good, nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

NOPE! NOPE DON'T Do it!!!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The Management.... and the flat screen.
Cons: Get a better cleaning crew! AIR FRESHER!!!! Working outlets! Up to date heating system. The heaters are old and dangerous.
Location: Prime location to downtown.
I am currently seating in this hotel. I am having a freak out in my head, but my husband seems okay. We arrived and it was in a prime location of Downtown. The issue I am having is Everything..... Is EWIEEEE EWIE.... GROSS! JUST NO! The sheets have stains, the converters had some dried brown substance on them. WE got them changed out. The Management is very Kind though. YIKES!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Don't Stay Here

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It kept me from sleeping on the street
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the bathroom shower
Location: St. Louis attractions within 30 minutes.
The room had a mildew smell and the shower was full of mold and mildew. The bathroom basin had no water pressure. There was no fitted sheet on the bed, which caused it to fall off of the bulky mattress pad during the night. Marginal breakfast choices. Over the weekend there were many people that were allowed to house dogs in or around the hotel. Had to listen to them bark during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Small hotel, but quiet and comfortable. Good price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Cookevill, TN

GOOD, but . . .

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The facilities were fine. Location is quite a distance from the Interstate. We happened to pick aan evening when there was a chili cook off, so the area was crowde and the route to the facility was blocked off and circuitious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Super 8 Belleville

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Within the city limits.
Cons: Motel was clean and the motel seemed to have gone though improvements since last visit. But, one thing to improve is the breakfast selections.
Location: Yhe location is towntown Belleville and close to good eateries and bars.
My wife and I have stayed at this motel many times over the years when we return to Belleville, IL to visit family. Our experiences at this motel have been ok. I'm a Wyndham Rewards member and one might expext some better treatment in terms of room selection and distance from the office and breakfast area. But, not the case. I asked for a first floor room. Answer was "no". I asked for a non smoking room. The answer was "no". We did get a second floor room with a king bed about as far away from the office/breakfast area as one could get. But the room was small and it also had a queen bed so it was almost impossible to navigate one side of either bed. Belleville is very limited in terms of the number of motels/hotels. Of those available I would rate this Super 8 probably on the high end of the motels/hotels in the immediate area. Next time we visit, we will probably get a room further of of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Stockholm

Motell mitt bland nya trendiga restauranger

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi sökte ett motell med mycket centralt läge och det var det bästa med Super 8. Gångavstånd till mycket, man är inte ens bilberoende om man som vi kom med tåg till St Louis. Lokalbuss går ända fram till motellet. Frukosten var bra, rummet något litet och lite opraktiskt möblerat, men absolut OK! Bor gärna där igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daleena from Wisconsin

Surprised in Belleville

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Located with in walking distance of beautiful downtown Belleville. Lots of meat shops and funky restaurant with good food. Room was cleaner than some of the higher end hotels we've stayed at and everyone was friendly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels