Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Right in downtown Belleville

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Near downtown Belleville. Good neighborhood.
Cons: Update carpet
Location: Downtown Belleville has nice bars and restaurants and a great art show in May
We were there for an Art Show and it was within walking distance. Minimal breakfast - which if fine for the price of the room. Good TV and channels. Great for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hot day and no A/C in room

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Start over with rooms
Location: Not bad
A/C did not work in first room 2nd room ants A/C was not on in room hot day took along time to cool off. We will not stay at Super 8 unless we see the room first no more getting on the internet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Hotel is fine, area not as much.

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: There are a few restaurants and bars down the street that are good places. It is about 6 blocks from the court house. 1/2 hour to St. Louis by car.
I booked the hotel because it was the closest business hotel to the St. Clair County court house. The room was clean if utilitarian, the staff was fine. The only reason I wouldn't recommend was because there were somewhat skeezy people hanging around the hotel. It made me suspect the hotel was more for long term residents than for short stays. At one point in the evening, a woman was hanging out that certainly looked like a prostitute. I didn't feel unsafe, but I also didn't feel the need to walk outside my room after dark and I parked my car where I could see it from my window. Pros: cheap, and clean. Cons: kind of skeezy people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville,Il

Super 8 = Super Great

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The Super 8 in Belleviile, Illinois is a Super Great place to stay. Its close to everything that is great in Belleville, and the people who work there and own the place are very nice. They are constantly working on something to upgrade things and make it a better place to stay. The little extra money it costs to stay there compared to the other options around town is well worth it. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by chad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking for cheap hotel this is it.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel is dated and in need of a renovation. You get what you pay for. Somewhere to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very nice hotel for a very fair price close to downtown. I was pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It was cheap.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The price
Cons: Breakfast was a joke and my pillows smelled like smoke.
Old Motel 8 that has seen better days. Not very upscale but it was relatively clean and quiet. The free breakfast is non existent. All in all you get what you pay for. If you need a cheap place to sleep this will do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlinville, IL

If you're only looking for a bed, this will do.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean bed, some new decor, good location
Cons: quite a bit...see experience description
Location: within walking distance of a bunch of bars--my boyfriend and I stayed here for a bar walk so that we didn't have to worry about driving
The first thing I do when I walk into any hotel is check the bed for signs of bugs--thankfully, I did NOT see anything suspicious here. The bed itself looked nice and clean, although the blanket under the top cover had cigarette holes in it. The bed and pillows were both pretty comfortable--so if you're only needing a place to crash at night, I would consider this place good enough. It looks like they've recently done some work to improve the room decor, as there was a stack of old headboards outside our room. It seems they've replaced them with giant pictures of the St. Louis Arch, which honestly I thought was a nice touch. Despite the revamp in decor, however, it seems that everyday maintenance and cleaning has gone by the wayside. None of the mirrors in our room were clean. One was heavily streaked to the point where it was hard to see in. The full-length mirror had makeup spots on it from previous guests, and the bathroom mirror was kind of dusty--as if it hasn't been touched in awhile. The bathroom counter and sink area was dirty (sticky spots, what could have been toothpaste spots from previous guests, etc), and the shower was just dingy overall. Also, there was hair on the toilet. The water out of the sink tasted funny, so if you stay here, I'd advice bringing bottled water. There was a mini-fridge and microwave, although I didn't look inside either of them. We weren't told when breakfast was or what the wi-fi password was when we checked in. Overall: Safe but lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you can't expect perfect for $60

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff. Sheets were to small for bed and could not be tucked in so bed was less comfortable. Mattress had seen better days. Difficult to get out because you were stuck in a well
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay and a reasonable price