Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very nice hotel for a very fair price close to downtown. I was pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlinville, IL

If you're only looking for a bed, this will do.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean bed, some new decor, good location
Cons: quite a bit...see experience description
Location: within walking distance of a bunch of bars--my boyfriend and I stayed here for a bar walk so that we didn't have to worry about driving
The first thing I do when I walk into any hotel is check the bed for signs of bugs--thankfully, I did NOT see anything suspicious here. The bed itself looked nice and clean, although the blanket under the top cover had cigarette holes in it. The bed and pillows were both pretty comfortable--so if you're only needing a place to crash at night, I would consider this place good enough. It looks like they've recently done some work to improve the room decor, as there was a stack of old headboards outside our room. It seems they've replaced them with giant pictures of the St. Louis Arch, which honestly I thought was a nice touch. Despite the revamp in decor, however, it seems that everyday maintenance and cleaning has gone by the wayside. None of the mirrors in our room were clean. One was heavily streaked to the point where it was hard to see in. The full-length mirror had makeup spots on it from previous guests, and the bathroom mirror was kind of dusty--as if it hasn't been touched in awhile. The bathroom counter and sink area was dirty (sticky spots, what could have been toothpaste spots from previous guests, etc), and the shower was just dingy overall. Also, there was hair on the toilet. The water out of the sink tasted funny, so if you stay here, I'd advice bringing bottled water. There was a mini-fridge and microwave, although I didn't look inside either of them. We weren't told when breakfast was or what the wi-fi password was when we checked in. Overall: Safe but lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town Hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and updated the rooms since we stayed here last year. Friendly staff, welcomed our dogs for the local Dog show. Very close to several great dinning places. located right in town and close to some very cute shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

OK

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Price, staff, parking, cleanliness
For the price, it's ok. Staff nice, only one a shift. Room was clean. Bathroom very small, old. TV spotty service. Arrived at night and the location seemed a little iffy, loud people, music but it must have been people staying there because next night was fine. Lobby and breakfast small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, Getto type hotel. Finding that most Super 8s that we have stayed at this year were very substandard. Not at all what they used to be!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was quite and I got to sleep without any trouble.
Cons: It was fine.
They were adequate for my quick trip I came up to pick up a dog and go home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Off season need to visit family in the area. Great location at a great price for one or two people. Parking is tight. Family of 4 or more would want to do some planning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok for one night stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Finding signs of a mouse. Breakfast was lacking, but after finding signs of a mouse, we wouldn't have stayed to eat anyways.
We stayed here for one night. It was ok. We found signs of a mouse, but wasn't to surprised. Room was seemingly clean. We arrived in the dark, and we were not sure of how safe the area was. It looked much nicer in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great King Beds!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: location, beds, nice peopole
Cons: The faucets in is hard to turn off and water leaks.
Location: Downtown Belleville Great!
Pleasant experience. Clean, and good location. An effort to make place look inviting with major plantings and hanging pots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I was looking for!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Right downtown and easy walk to the square a shops.
Can't beat the place and price! Nothing fancy but simple, clean, and great place to stay and rest. Even better than my stay five years ago.