Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: every room has well maintained character
Cons: some landscaping seemed to be neglected
Location: wineries
Charming Inn close to wineries and beaches. Rooms are beautiful and breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer say

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The Waring House is s great place to stay when in the PEC area. The room was comfortable with all the usual amenities. It was great having the pub there for grabbing a bite to eat after a long day of sight seeing. Wifi was didn't work in our room but was fine in the pub. We just chalked that up to the repairs they were done doing by our room. Overall great place to stay and will probably look there for our next visit as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for vineyard touring

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: A kettle available in the room - tea through a coffee maker is awful
Location: great wine tours
Friendly staff, very comfy bed in spacious room nice grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Ontario

Country Inn

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff from front desk, the pub the dining room and the chefs are all excellent at their jobs and people persons all! Even the managers coming into work stopped to speak with us early in the morning to make sure we were doing well. Very comfortable rooms relaxing atmosphere and very good food. Have thier own herb and veggie garden, a cookery school but far from pretentious atmosphere. Super clean and comfortable beds. For a relaxing stay, this is the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Need more staff at breakfast
Need rooms with harder beds, the beds are soft which might be viewed as a good thing but not a great thing for your back when you sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great get away

Posted May 21, 2017
- quaint room and enjoyed the private hot tub - nice to have a formal dining a walk away from the room - also tried the Barley Room Pub but music too loud for conversation - biking trail runs beside the property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, ontario

Week-end getaway.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location.....proximity to wineries, and the lake on the mountain.
Cons: General maintenance. Also, the reception area was not very welcoming......staff was very pleasant, but location was at the rear of a building.
Location: See above.
We had a very pleasant overnight stay. However, we were a little disappointed in the general maintenance of the property.....the grass looked like it hadn't been cut yet this year (I've already cut mine at home 3 time this year)......and, the hot tub deck hadn't been cleaned (there were empty beer cans, and an empty wine bottle from previous guests). Meals were average overall.....dinner at the pub was mediocre, but breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost there

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds and meals
Cons: New bathroom basin and toilet
Location: Location was perfect
We had the room with the private Hot Tub which we enjoyed. The bathroom needs to be more comfortable and inviting. The meals were very delicious in both dining areas. With a bit more attention to details and housekeeping, this place could be a 5 star retreat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice inn.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and the staff very personable.
Cons: Our room was a bit musty and needed a good airing.
Location: Location is good. There are loads of things to see in the area however loads are not open until May.
Everything was great. Nice comfortable feel to the pub and the food was very good. Amelia's was tremendous for dinner. We were fortunate to be there for Countrylicious and the offerings were outstanding and very reasonable. Service was friendly and professional. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was great. Our room was comfortable but needed an airing as there was a bit of a musty smell. Otherwise, a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful pub -The Barley Room. Good food and service, very inviting