Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: like the ease of getting into the hotel and getting out, ie. traffic flow.
Cons: There were some stains on the bed quilt which could be removed. The TV did not work, but had other resources for that.
This is a simple hotel that meets basic needs - good bed and clean working bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if last resort

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Would think twice about this place. TV & Wifi didn't work great. Not enough towels left in bathroom. It was suppose to be a smoke free room but you could tell that is not enforced by the smell of the room. Neigbouring rooms who were smoking in their rooms we could smell the smoke from those rooms. Not a great place if you have asthma or any type of breathing problems. Bed was comfortable and that was about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk should be more positive and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in & Check out was quick and easy. Room was acceptable, nice bed, clean bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate. Fridge in room good but some rooms have none. AC is on a timer doesn't run continuously. Television only worked on channel 3 with a menu. The rest were all snow. Overall decent. Front desk very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close enough to Downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: A little attention on simple details and a little up-grading.
Location: All the things that Toronto has to show was nearby or close enough.
The toilet base was terribly loose, not fixed solid to the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
It smells its dirty Broken windows. Oh my god
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was an adventure

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We only stayed one night. Our door had evidence of being kicked in and the bed squeaked like crazy. I will say the paint was fresh and the room was clean. Their check in process is so antiquated it's definitely a dive motel.
2 out of 5
by KIM

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi sucked,Usually connected to Comfort Inn next door.Cleaning staff didn't seem to be able to understand the "DO NOT DISTURB" ON THE DOOR HANDLE.Probably should of had some "LUMINALE" to see if it was biological red stains on ceiling and walls. Will never book there again.
4 out of 5
by Marion

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, the only thing was it was a smoking room (nothing else left) so it smelt of smoke when we first went in but the AC solved that problem. The other thing we noticed was it looked like blood spatters on the ceiling. Other than that, we would probably stay again. Room was basically clean, beds were comfortable, restaurant meal was good (waitress was great).