Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtl

Very regular hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
So much noise and screaming . Young kids running in corridor and you hear everything from others rooms
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great service!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick and quite friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lot cleaner and smilt a lot better than the last time we were there. You only need to improve on the hot breakfast it was not the greates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed at this Travel Lodge many times in the past

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Travel Lodge many times in the past with the last stay and this stay having our dog with us. This is the first time that we had to lock our door manually and only had 2 pillows per queen bed. My ex and his common-law stayed in the room next to ours and they mentioned that their beds were hard whereas my was soft, after sitting on it. They also mentioned that they did not have a table and chair as was in ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great overnight stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! We have stayed there before and that is why we returned.
Cons: Keep up the great work!
Location: Great for an overnight stay then off to Prince Edward County for the day.
Clean, quiet room followed by excellent free breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The place has a great location right on the water. Friendly staff. However it is run down and not very clean. Also too pricey for winter season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
nice and relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean, and breakfast was adequate.
Cons: Bedspreads and blankets look very worn. Because many hotels don't wash them very often, best to just use multiple sheets - we look for that in hotels.
Location: Back lot by the lake was a good spot for birding.
Breakfast area is small, but they have done their best with the available space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel to a 2 star

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Quite a large choice of restaurants and very close to Trenton with a short drive to Belleville.
This was a fantastic hotel. Although it was dated it was very clean. The staff were polite and very helpful. Did have an ongoing issue with my room key that we had to keep going to the desk because it wasn't working. Didn't mind as the room was literally 30 seconds away. I also really liked that the hotel sat on the shore of the Bay of Quinte. Nice touch and would be beautiful in the summer. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a basic, clean and comfortable place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Noise!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my following day's activities.
Cons: service ability to solve problems lack of respect for guests
Location: out of the way the closest town was Trenton Ontario which had very little to offer in the evening.
While the room was basic it was clean. I was kept awake most of the night by other patrons using the vending machine in the hallway, smoking in rooms and by general noise. A dog was left in a room across the hall which howled and cried during the night. 2 calls to the front desk, an hour apart, resulted in the dog being removed by hotel staff. Where were the owners? As the dog reacted favourably to the night desk clerk, I suspect the dog belonged to him and he had parked the dog in the room while he was on duty. I was not offered any compensation for this disturbance.