Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just What We Had Hoped For

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We were greeted with a smile, our room was a normal motel room but comfy and quite large, and the restaurant next door served good Mexican food. Just what we needed after a long day of driving. Our room was no smoking and there was no smell whatsoever - very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Mr Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, hope to see you again when you in the area. GM Mr Peters
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. Very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks for your review. Mr Peters GM
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks ! MrPeters GM
4 out of 5
by Gary

Very hospitable staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We ride very late which was quite accommodating for us to know that we have a room available. You were disappointed that the pool was under reconstruction however with this arriving so late both days that we were there the truly have no impact. only issue that I found a new room was it there were leftover bar of soaps still in the soap pocket in the shower from previous guests. This is a dated hotelike but met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks for your review and hope to see you again soon. Mr Peters GM
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff. We booked a double and we were upgraded to a king without asking. Very clean spacious room and it has an excellent Mexican restaurant right out front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is very important to our team. Mr Peters GM
5 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean and nice people
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Cedar Point stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay. They upgraded our room at no charge without asking and gave us a tour of their biggest room ( 4 bed and 4 bath with a kitchen) when they learned of the size of our large family. It is an older hotel that is being upgraded and the effort they are putting into it is very noticeable. Definitely will be back.
4 out of 5
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely find! Simple amenities, clearly run with love. Try the Mexican restaurant walkable from the motel! Breakfast is *very* basic. Simply adding milk would go far towards better experience. But the staff is so friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay.it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Mr Peters GM
4 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were nice. Front desk person was very Accommodating and friendly. The teenage kids with me enjoyed the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for you review, your feedback is very important to us , we hope to see you again soon. Mr Peters GM