Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amy

Ok

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by Britney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Poor lighting in the parking lot. My car was broken into with no cameras outside. Hotel staff wasn't accommodating. Poor customer service. Room was average at best! Noisy area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3rd consecutive visit with room cleanliness issues and rude, lazy guest service when trying to resolve and one visit also had the wrong room reserved with no other options available. Moldy coffee pot, hard surface floors so dirty white socks become nasty, food under hide a way bed, no bedding for said bed, dirty dishes, dirty bedding in main bed etc. When asked to resolve issues I was offered various reasons such as "I can't bring you bedding for your bed, I'm the only person working" (wasn't true) or "I'm sure if you run the coffee pot/parts through the dishwasher it'll be fine" or "well, you are right, we have the wrong room held for you but there is no other room available and nothing we can do about it" Anyways, you get the point. Not to mention, they gave me the receipt showing what they charged hotels.com, and I know what I was charged and what rates are offered to the public, and basically the whole situation became an obviously bad decision and one that would not be repeated in the future. Competitors have way more to offer for similar money, and the difference between what I was charged and what hotels.com was charged could've paid for an additional night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great amenities. Free washer and dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe we caught them on a bad day.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was rather small for the price and the single bed was a queen instead of a king. The first thing I noticed was the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned. When I pulled back the bedspread before leaving at the end of our stay, I discovered a clump of long black hair on top of the sheets, as though someone had cleaned their hairbrush. Yuck. I was disappointed there was no free breakfast, although you could purchase a package of Belvita breakfast biscuits for $3.00. The front desk staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel. The cleanliness was impeccable and the staff was very friendly. im definitely recommending this hotel to my friends and next time I visit, I will choose the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time not a charm

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Candlewood previous to my most recent stay. My first stay was wonderful. I traveled with a pet and the hotel was accommodating to both him and I. Our last stay was fine until I checked my bank account there were over $100 in false charges made to my card. I had to contact the hotel twice trying to get this situation resolved and have yet to recover those fees. We were planning future stays to that hotel with our family dog because it was a great location for him. Now we will have to reconsider this hotel as our primary choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Vibe

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: Oil the doors so they don't creak so much.
When we arrived there was no one at the front desk and we had to ring the bell several times (this was in the early evening.) That seemed to be a regular occurrence during our short stay - no one manning the front desk. The hotel room was pretty noisy - people stomping above us, doors very creaky/not oiled/shutting noisily even when you tried to shut quietly, etc. Then the morning of our departure I left to go do some errands and my mom took some laundry to the laundry room. When she returned to the room she found a man in our room - he said he was there because someone had complained about a slow bathtub drain. She texted me to find out whether or not I had made a complaint about that - I hadn't. She called the front desk and was told that "someone had complained about that earlier - before we came." There was no apology for the person coming into our room without our knowing or anything. We both got a very creepy vibe from the whole experience and would definitely NOT recommend the place to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great Stay in Bellevue

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Fantastic staff and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: A folding luggage rack or two would be a nice addition to the closet. And maybe some 5# weights for us non weight trainer types in the gym.
Location: There's a Walmart very close by, which is convenient for purchasing groceries, etc. The zoo is just a few miles away.
We stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 7 days while in Bellevue visiting friends who live just a couple miles from the hotel. We were far more comfortable here than we would have been in a regular hotel, especially since we prefer to prepare our own food. The kitchen in our room was well equipped with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove top, range hood/microwave, dishwasher, pots/pans, cutlery, cutting board, dishes, kitchen linens, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, salt & pepper, etc. The room had a nice sized table with 2 chairs, which was great for dining, working on the laptop or playing games. The queen bed was comfortable, although quite awkwardly near the wall on one side --- I would much rather have a king bed, but the king rooms when we booked were priced prohibitively higher. There was even a nice recliner in the room. The closet was large. The bathroom was spotless and the towels are very nice. I especially liked that there was a spacious cabinet and drawer in the vanity, which helped keep countertop clutter to a minimum. It was easy and quick to exchange used towels for fresh at the front desk. The laundry is housed in a cheery room that is flooded with daylight. Using the washers and dryers is cost free. Situated next door to the laundry is a small gym with a great selection of equipment. I used the gym daily during our stay. A nice extra is the selection of games, movies, books and small kitchen appliances that can be borrowed during the stay.