Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for Price

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: When I got there, they had put us in a room for pets, even though I didn't have any, but the room still felt, looked and smelled clean.
The hotel was clean. A little run down, but smelled and looked clean. The breakfast was ok. I have one child that doesn't like cold cereal, so usually has eggs. But the hotel did have fruit and yogurt and that appeased well. I would stay again. The biggest complaint was the air conditioner was REALLY loud. It didn't put off a lot of cold air, but the noise was the most noticable. Over all though not too bad for just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your room. We are not a "pet-friendly" hotel/we do not allow pets. I am not sure what happened but please accept my apology. I am happy to hear that your little one was able to find something at our breakfast. I will mention the AC noise with our maintenance department to see if there's something we can look in to. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Omaha/Bellevue, NE area. Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over all it was fine

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: good air conditioning, nice TV
Cons: fewer decorative pillows (no where to put them) and better pillows. Probably should have asked if the hotel had handicap features like grab bars
Location: not applicable
stayed 3 nights and the room was not serviced (i.e. towels) during my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jenn Dunham-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We work hard to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable time while they're here and I'm sorry we fell short. Please visit us again to allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations! Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Good hotel close to the zoo

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It is a good hotel. It needs more upkeep. The floors were always sticky and dirty. The mattresses were painful. The whirlpool had a clogged drain and therefore was green and smelly. It was easy to find and is very near the zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Jenn Dunham-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have shared your comments with our staff and we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make the necessary improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Omaha/Bellevue, NE area! Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Night's Sleep

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was welcoming and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, better than Continentsl.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Jenn Dunham-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant visit! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Omaha/Bellevue area. Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
4 out of 5
by James

Great location, poor staff

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff left a lot to be desired. They made me feel as if I was out to take advantage of them and they had to be "on guard." The people who were in charge of the breakfast disappeared for most of the time and rarely replenished the breakfast items. I spent four days there was these observations are not one-timers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations while you were here. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your constructive views, and will look in to any situations that you mentioned. We are constantly working towards improving and we do hope that you will come back at another time to allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
by RICK

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating! Feedback from our guests is helpful to us as we're constantly striving to improve! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Omaha/Bellevue, NE area. Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
3 out of 5
by Susan

Transition problems.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was clear that with an ownersip change, staff and systems were not 100%. A lot of skimping: tp, tissues, breakfast, pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We value your feedback and will utilize your comments as we are constantly trying to improve. We are all sorry to hear your stay with us was not an enjoyable one and hope that you give us another chance if you ever visit the Omaha/Bellevue, NE area again. Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
4 out of 5
by David

fair but not exciting

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Some areas showing signs of detonation for a fairly new facility......need maintenance attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. Your feedback will help us as we're constantly trying to improve. Again, thank you for your input. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Omaha/Bellevue, NE area. Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The first problem we had was that the hot tub was not working. The second problem was more my fault than theirs, but couldn't find the curtains (they were way back behind the sheer ones) to close, slept with street light in my eyes all night. The worst was the shower. Went to get in and it would not get hot. Waited...waited.. finally it was warm but not hot. By the time I got out it was the right temp. When my husband got in, he ran out of hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, the issue with our hot tub was unforeseen and we are sorry for your disappointment. Regarding the curtains, one of our staff members would have been more than happy to help correct that issue had we known about it. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip through the Omaha/Bellevue area. Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn & Suites-Bellevue, NE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I thought the staff was very helpful and willing to help get answers to some of my questions.
Checking in and out was very easy. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was respectful and responsive to questions I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jenn Dunham-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Feedback from our guests helps us in our constant efforts towards improving. We are all happy to hear that you had a good stay! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Omaha/Bellevue area! Sincerely, Jenn Dunham Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn and Suites-Bellevue, NE