Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
the bed is not comfortable; noise goes through the wall way too easily; will not go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly hotel staff, pretty easy to get to the hotel. Plenty of parking and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Friendly staff and clean room. Recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect Hotel for a Seattle Weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the free parking and free wifi. Also, we were in town for the eclipse and the business center allowed us to paper maps.
Cons: You won't find a better hotel for the price, trust me, I looked!
Location: Very close to tasty restaurants, gym (we have 24 hour memberships), nearby Seattle (10-15 min drive).
This is our second time staying at this hotel. When the rates in Seattle sky rocket we look to Bellevue for more affordable rates and the Courtyard Marriott never disappoints. We actually spent more time exploring Bellevue and really enjoyed our time here. Very close the city (you will need a car) but away from all the hustle and bustle. This hotel has a hot tub, plenty of FREE parking, free wifi, comfortable beds and I loved that our balcony looked out to the trees in the parking lot. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating and work hard to make sure you feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I've stayed at lesser hotels that offered breakfast and bottled water. Not so here. If you don't read the fine print (and it is fine) you get dinged $3.50 plus tax for bottled water. For the money, I would have expected at least breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice rooms and staff. There was a kids soccer tournament in town and the little bastards were running all over the place and banging around all hours of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Confusing names lead you to the wrong address

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel was perfectly adequate
Cons: Everything about this hotel was perfectly adequate
Location: Shopping centers and restaurants are located nearby, but other activities eluded my search.
Is this hotel in Seattle, or Bellevue, or Redmond? Simplify your place names, please. I originally went to the downtown Bellevue location and was told I had no reservation there. I showed them my itinerary, whereupon they discovered I was booked into the Redmond location. They gave me a pre printed set of directions to that location and I made it there without incident. Pre-printed!!! This confusion happens so often that the desk has a ready-made stack of directions for people in my situation. There is no good reason for this, and going forward, I will be avoiding Marriott hotels whenever possible. Get your act together! There are enough available names in the world that there should never be a need for this kind of redundancy, whatever your ideas of corporate identity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, MT

Baseball

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Easy aces to Seattle and surrounding areas. The hotel was great, facilities were on point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Bistro food. Close to Microsoft campus.
Cons: Rooms do not have safe to store passport and money.
Location: Close to Microsoft Campus.
Nice hotel close to Microsoft Campus. Food is not included in the fees but there is a nice bistro with good food open for breakfast and dinner for 8$ - 20$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hitel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Was placed on 1st floor rear room next to parking lot. Walls were paper thin could hear noise from parking lot, rooms next to and above my room all night. Aircon and vending machines also extremely loud.