Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to great American Ballpark

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Clean rooms,staff very friendly easy check-in and checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Newport aquarium,levee.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room good. Pool area not so good. No hot tub either☹️.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hell hot or tundra cold

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staff!!!
Location: The aquarium is just down the road. There is a movie theater and restaurants. The location is great. You can catch a trolley and go.
The hotel is in the process of renovations. Everything seemed dirty. Even though no workers were visible the floors were dirty. Our room appeared to have been renovated but it appeared to have old carpet. The first room we were given smelled horrible and we immediately requested a different room. The hotel staff was great and helpful. Gave us a new room and upgraded to a suite. The second room had a slight odor but nothing like the first room. However, during the night there seemed to be two temperatures, either hell hot or freezing cold. Despite multiple attempts to adjust our room nothing worked. Heat on low was way to hot and air on low was way to cold. Due to the odor in the room you had to have something on to stir the air. We finally settled on cold and froze all night.. The reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the staff. I think they were the nicest staff of any hotel. Very kind and giving. Hopefully after the renovations are complete the issues with this hotel will resolve themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been nice to know the hotel was being remodeled. No lobby, had to park in the back - didn't make me feel safe. Worst breakfast bar I've ever had any where.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
weather was nice. there was construction in building during stay. was on ground level and upper level rooms were very noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was great but the hotel is under construction and there was quite a bit of chaos there. I did want to mention that the staff that assisted during the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but renovation inconvenient

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 king suites on Hotels.com, but one had 2 queen beds. I was on the top floor with the queens suite so quiet, but the other room was on the first floor & the people above were loud so restless sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about your recent stay. In your review there were no comments as to what made your stay less than satisfactory. With this being said we try to make every guest stay enjoyable and we are sorry this wasn't the case for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family and only used the room for sleeping. The hotel was in the midst of a remodel, but our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast had several options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.