Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus Ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location to the Aquarium
Cons: All department
Location: I was attending an event at the Aquarium and it was very accessible.
Hotel was under construction/renovation. Serious drainage problems in the shower/tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete this review about your stay with us. We are trying to make the least amount of impact on the guest as possible during our renovation. We apologize for the issue you encountered while with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport ky

Not the best experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were there for a wedding. The hotels entrance was rerouted due to construction. The elevator was broken and we had to walked our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. The one bed also had blood stains or so sort of dark stains on the sheets of the bed and was never brought up new sheets. Very disappointed for how much the room was and the condition of the room. I feel there should be so sort of reinbursement back for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, KY

Review

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is kind of outdated. Tile in the bathroom was cracked in multiple places, paint peeling, furniture scratched. We paid probably triple the price because of the holiday weekend and it's proximity to downtown. It definitely wasn't worth the price we paid. If we hadn't needed a hotel close to downtown I would have booked elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jahna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Wilmington

Weekend Concert Getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only about a ten minute Uber ride to Riverbend and two blocks from Newport on the levee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our stop

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed because it was close to the aquarium, pool was great.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Princeton, IN

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and the beds were so soft and comfortable. When I spoke to the manager the next morning she told me they had just replaced all of the mattresses in the hotel. My daughter loved the heated pool. The front desk staff was very nice and very knowledgeable about the area and even told us about good restaurants close by and there is a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes so you don't have to pay for parking when visiting any of the area attractions. Lots of towels in room and four huge stuffed pillows on each bed which is rare. When I inquired at the desk if there are towels at the pool the clerk even ran down to the pool to make sure that there was some. Probably the best free hot breakfast we've ever had in a hotel. They had biscuits and gravy, bacon, a pancake maker, lots of selections of Breads and pastries, serial, milk and juice, fresh fruits. It was a true good breakfast, not just a snack to hold you over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete this review about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Columbus

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room received was old, dirty and falling apart. We had barely any toilet paper no shower curtain. The tiles were all cracked and dirty. I found food on the floor we did not put there and other peoples hair on the bedding. So gross! For 254 a night I expected much more!