Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus Ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location to the Aquarium
Cons: All department
Location: I was attending an event at the Aquarium and it was very accessible.
Hotel was under construction/renovation. Serious drainage problems in the shower/tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport ky

Not the best experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were there for a wedding. The hotels entrance was rerouted due to construction. The elevator was broken and we had to walked our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. The one bed also had blood stains or so sort of dark stains on the sheets of the bed and was never brought up new sheets. Very disappointed for how much the room was and the condition of the room. I feel there should be so sort of reinbursement back for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our stop

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed because it was close to the aquarium, pool was great.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Columbus

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room received was old, dirty and falling apart. We had barely any toilet paper no shower curtain. The tiles were all cracked and dirty. I found food on the floor we did not put there and other peoples hair on the bedding. So gross! For 254 a night I expected much more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great Location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is located very close to Downtown Cincinnati. There is a cheap shuttle that stops right out front of the hotel that can take you to downtown or to Great American Ball Park. It was very convenient for getting to and from the baseball game. Room was clean and very spacious. The shower drain was very slow, so that was a little disappointing. Our only regret was not booking this hotel location for 2 nights instead of 1.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from California

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was overshadowed by the lack of adequate slip-resistent material in the bathtub. The first morning I was there I slipped and fell in the shower, bruising my ribs. This injury took a huge negative toll on my week-long stay, impairing my ability to do many of the things I was there to do. I reported the accident to the manager who informed me that she was aware of the problem but could do nothing to fix it.
2 out of 5
by Antonio

So So not worth the price

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel poorly run and not in the best condition.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Ohio

Great Value

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Enjoyed the pool. Very close to Newport on the Levee. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by chris from Cincinnati

Smoked up

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room smellwd like smoke and the hallway smelled like dope!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great of a stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late the first night, and when we got there the credit card was being declined which was an error on the systems at the hotel not due to funds on my card. It delayed our entrance into our rooms after a long trip, very inconvenient for the 8 people with us!!! Also during our stay I had a person in our group fall in the shower due to slipperiness in the shower without a mat or grippers to the tub. She has bruises on her back due to fall, I'm just glad it wasn't more than that!