Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, Ky

Fresh looking updated hotel. Nice, friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The housekeeper for my room did a poor job, but i did complain to the desk.
Location: Southbank Shutttle (Trolley) runs from parking lot to Newport. Walking distance from the levee, restaurants & attractions
Enjoyed the indoor pool, sightseeing In Newport and Cincinnati. Very comfortable room with great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Desiree Head, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here! Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean room very good breakfast selections..
Location: Isn't along main highway. Might have had hard time finding if didn't have On Star
Clean rooms comfortable bed. Good selections for breakfast. Staff is friendly. Has exercise room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Desiree H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests and i am glad that you were able to enjoy that! Although, our location is tucked away, we value being so close to all the local attractions distanced enough from the big city to create a quiet and cozy resting place! We hope that on your next visit to the area that you will visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noblesville IN

Damaged door

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice but what sticks in my mind was the damaged door frame and the dents in the wall behind the door. But the pool was nice and the hotel was close to several restaurants and the Newport aquarium and the Cincinnati zoo which was the point of our trip. Any other room and it would have been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKee, Ky

Nice room & loved the view of the city

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We loved our stay here. The only thing we found was the pool was a little to cold. The pool room temperature was to cool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfort, ky

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: fine for our needs
Very nice hotel and staff were excellent. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We checked in 15 min after the earliest check in and our room was not cleaned. We had to wait 15 minutes. Seems like a quick cleaning. As we finished breakfast we watched the worker drop her rag on the floor then continue to wild the food area with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

SUPER VALUE

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent Staff. Clean. Comfortable. Spacious Double Queen Suite. WILL STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

T

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Renovations were great! Fast check in. Will definitely keep staying for the concerts at Riverbend. So easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by Libbi

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic customer service! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Fantastic experience!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Big room, reasonable rates, great location, restaurants & beer store nearby, free parking, free breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The ballpark was within walking range (there's also a shuttle that costs $1). The riverfront in Cincinnati is beautiful and just a walk away.
Great location, friendly helpful staff, beautiful room, wonderful free breakfast, free parking, etc. We walked over to the ballpark to see the Reds (there's also a shuttle from hotel to park). We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Desiree H. , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for leaving us a review on your recent stay! There are many attractions in the area close to us and it seems as though you enjoyed every bit of them! Be sure to come back and see us on your next game day trip or just to visit the area again! We look forward to seeing your smiling faces and being able to provide great customer service to you and yours.