Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Fantastic experience!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Big room, reasonable rates, great location, restaurants & beer store nearby, free parking, free breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The ballpark was within walking range (there's also a shuttle that costs $1). The riverfront in Cincinnati is beautiful and just a walk away.
Great location, friendly helpful staff, beautiful room, wonderful free breakfast, free parking, etc. We walked over to the ballpark to see the Reds (there's also a shuttle from hotel to park). We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Desiree H. , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for leaving us a review on your recent stay! There are many attractions in the area close to us and it seems as though you enjoyed every bit of them! Be sure to come back and see us on your next game day trip or just to visit the area again! We look forward to seeing your smiling faces and being able to provide great customer service to you and yours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue kentucky

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The only input I have is about the bedside outlets. My husband uses a C-Pap machine and when getting this machine set up we found the outlets didn't work. Tried all the usual things, checked if connected etc but just wasn't working
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Desiree H. , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review on your most recent stay. I do apologize for the problem with the outlets in the headboard not working and understand the importance of that equipment. Next time you visit us be sure to let the front desk staff know if there is something not working properly and we will fix it promptly. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
Cons: While there was a hook for a towel, we could have used a towel bar in the bathroom.
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. A good breakfast was served and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

My stay at the hotel in KY with trolley

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable rooms
Cons: Need bigger elevator and or another one there was only one elevator.
Location: The location was great they had the trolley take us to the stadium and brought us back when the events were over and it was just one dollar.
I was out done the staff went above and beyond. I had so much fun and was comfortable. There are no words to express how good we felt staying there. It was newly remodeled. The room was clean and two air conditioners. I would stay there forever it felt like my home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A few minutes walk to local restraunts

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Within walking distance to the river and river front restaurants. Shopping center behind hotel and a few small fast food joints.
Good stay all around. However the breakfast was poor. Lots to choose from but like all microwaved food. Went to the restaurant out front for the next day.
4 out of 5
by Dana

Great location

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the process of getting remodeled and we were in one of the updated rooms. Room was clean and comfortable, but lacked lighting over the bathroom mirror. We were in a location close to activities and hotel staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Kurt

Did not meet expectation for Holiday Inn

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Heavy construction was going on in the hotel. It was very noisy and the walk to the pool was very messy with materials laid out everywhere. While at the pool (which was nothing to write home about) I stuck myself with a seeing needle which just happened to be in the towel. I took it to the front desk to show the GM and she downplayed it like it wasn't a big deal. Luckily for her, it wasn't one of my kids who stuck themself in the head. The room was decent enough, but I wouldn't go back to this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amanda Ohio

Good location bad service

Posted May 12, 2017
Right now they are remodeling and if it is a busy weekend they will put you in a half remodeled room. One front desk person promised to fix pur door key entry because we couldn't get in so we waited for almost 3 hrs then found out she left. Was compensated by half back on our room but just not sure I'd stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to great American Ballpark

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Clean rooms,staff very friendly easy check-in and checkout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels