Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Appointments nearby

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: location
Location: close to shopping, hospitals and restaurants.
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and shuttle to and from appointments. Very friendly staff. Bar and restaurant on site. Comfortable beds. Would return if I have future appointments in Bellevue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't too bad. Wasn't too good

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Next door to chic fil a, room was clean, bed was comfy
Cons: Needs a complete restoration
Location: Stayed her because its easy access to get to and from Seattle
Stayed for one 1 day and night. We had the King Suite with the spiral stair case. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable, hotel staff was nice and accommodating. The main elevator was broke down so we used the other. It was apparent that it was very old, The floor was gross and the panels appeared to have been painted by a 7 year old. Not a deal breaker its just an elevator. Hallway walls could definitely use a coat of paint. The room was clean however the staircase was very loud and creaked when going up or down, A step was missing a lag bolt and it tried flipping up if you stepped on the front half. The TV remote for upstairs and downstairs didn't work well at all. We had to turn the TV on and off to use the guide. Soda machine was out of most flavors.The upstairs curtains could not be closed, I reached as far as i could off the staircase but I couldn't reach it. Had dinner at the restaurant took 40 minutes for a Cuban and a Burger..There were only 3 people drinking at the bar. However the food was very good. Breakfast was decent at best All of the sausages were not fully cooked..in which I noticed nobody else was eating either. My daughter was upset that the pancakes were like hockey pucks, and the potatoes were hard and stale...We ended up walking next door to Chic Fil A, and glad we did. Hotel wasn't great but is close to Seattle and the parking is free, Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Love the location n the staff but hotel is a bit out dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

One night stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the lighting was very poor making the room feel glomey, the bed was very soft so if one person moved it would wake up the other person and in the morning my wife and I both had backaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Hotel 116 in Bellevue Washington

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, also next to Chic Fil A which is so busy that it is great that you can just walk there and take your order to go.
Cons: The elevator we were in was kind of dirty...more so on the ceiling area and also looked like there was some broken electrical components in the ceilin
Location: Good access from 405 and easy drive to Bellevue Square. The Hotel also has a free shuttle van they offer but I have not taken advantage of this.
Good value hotel as it includes a basic buffet breakfast which is really convenient especially when you have young kids. The hallways and elevator (that we were in) are kind of run down....could be a lot better with just some basic cleaning and maintenance but the price is right for families on a budget so I will be back. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to city center

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel has an updated "cover" but inside the room is dated especially the bathroom. Coffee machine is dirty, carpet smells and very old style floor tiles. Pillows are out of shape... no slippers, no toothpaste, no toothbrush provided unless request. No bottle water in the room... Breakfast is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated with a new paint

Posted Nov 9, 2017
My room which was billed as overlooking the city” was overlooking the highway. It was as if. Motel was tacked on to a hotel as an after thought. I was on the 3rd floor but had an outdoor entrance. The room was clean but sparse. The beds nicely made but obviously haven’t been rotated or turned and the duvet in the one I slept in was so pronounced I nearly rolled off the bed if I got too close so I had to sleep cockeyed in the bed. There was no thermostat in the room that I could find and the room was freezing. I slept in my clothes and coat. The walls were paper thin and I was treated to my next door neighbors horking all night. Overall, not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was upset...did not meet my expectations

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast room was organized and clean
the elevator was horrible. As soon as reached the floor , it started to shake roughly .. elevator ground was dirty , they did not clean it for all the 4 days that I stayed in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Good value for the price. Friendly staff. Room had a smell which left when heating unit running.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Nice and Easy

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable, free parking
Cons: The restaurant and bar is ok, could be more inspired.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Bellevue, easy freeway access
Was in town for a conference, hotel was in a decent location and amenities were fine. Not very exciting, but certainly nothing to complain about