Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland ca

Very clean hotel and Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very good experience here, would stay again. They had free hot breakfast every morning, which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Value

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice room. Full hot breakfast.
Cons: Shower did not seem to be included in the renovation. Not bad, but a little old.
Location: Convenient to the 405 and downtown Bellevue.
This is a newly renovated older property. Ownership did a nice job with the remodel. Not a first-class hotel, but had a well-appointed clean room with a good bed. Very convenient Bellevue location. Nice hot breakfast buffet. Overall, slightly better than the Red Lion I usually stay at located on the other side of the 405), and it was a little cheaper plus has the full buffet breakfast. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, Washington

Small room, comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great pillowtop bed. Breakfast was good. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima Wash

Nice Hotel down town Bellevue

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Stayed there for 1 wk customer service was excellent room was very clean quiet shuttle service was excellent breakfast was hearthy Diane amazing
Cons: Didnt see no need of improvement
Location: It was great walking distance was Trader Joes, Wholefoods wich is an amazing store , home goods 10-15 min walk
Very quite felt safe overall staff very friendly always willing to help from the moment you check in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Oregon

Really nice hotel!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay here!!! The beds were SO comfortable, very friendly & helpful staff. The continental breakfast was awesome. We will be staying here again on our next visit to Kirkland!!! Note: I would have given it 5 stars but the heater in our room could not be used because of a very unpleasant smell. But the staff provided extra blankets & had maintenance ready to fix it as soon as we checked out. It really is an awesome place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: beds supper comfy and the breakfast till 11am enough time to sleep in and get breakfast next door
Cons: all good
Location: seattle
nice hotel clean close to seattle clean comfy beds excellent breakfast close to the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moving

Convenient to what we were doing in the area.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The bed
Excellent free full buffet style breakfast. Bed was a little too soft for my need but worked out OK. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was good and served our needs. I would stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Just outside the heart of Bellevue

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Included continental breakfast was really great. Not your typical "free" hotel breakfast in a cramped room but in a restaurant with great food/coffee
Cons: Being an older hotel, the renovations left our bathroom door unable to close fully from painting. Not a big deal. But noticeable for sure.
Location: Directly east of I-405 within minutes of everything downtown Bellevue has to offer.
Pleasant hotel. An older structure that has been nicely renovated. Great bed and furnishings with one of the better "continental" breakfasts I've had. Room was very quiet except for a high pitched "siren"-like screeching at around 10pm each night. Not sure what it came from but it was sustained and lengthy. Did wake me up and keep me up until it stopped each night. Again, an annoyance more than anything as it was less than 5 minutes, but a long 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Good location for Seattle sightseeing.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location was close to major freeways for access to Seattle area. Check in was prompt and personnel were gracious. The free parking was a plus and the free breakfast buffet was good. The rugs in the hallway and rooms could be updated. Daily room service was good. The first assigned room was stinky with stale smoke. The second room was okay, but next to our room was smoking and I could smell it. SMOKING is an issue that needs to be addressed!! This is a non-smoking hotel room and it needs to be enforced!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Good value, close to shopping/park/food-drink

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I feel like we got a good deal for a Friday and Saturday night stay.