Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel with excellent facilities Brilliant staff
4 out of 5
by Abdullah from Kuwait

Nice but very expensive

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
the room rate was exaggerated and expensive price
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Brisbane

Luxury foiled by missing attention to detail.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Three nights of luxury at La Reserve started off with our arrival into a gridlocked car park due to two private functions. Staff were paralysed and extremely apologetic but unable to assist in the short term. The room was fabulous and we enjoyed entertainment in the lounge each evening after dining out to eat with friends. Partner reported a top notch gym. We baulked at paying 12 euro for cornflakes: just because your clients have money please don't assume they want to throw it away. Breakfast menu didn't really cater appropriately for gluten free or vegan requirements which all top class establishments should do these days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Traveling Shuz

Good place for pampering!

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Orbitz
This is a spa hotel, so whether you want a deep-tissue massage, attention from a personal trainer, or other health and beauty services, this is the place. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. Do be aware that, while travel sites can give you good deals on the room rates, the hotel charges for everything from mini-bar snacks to a simple beer or glass of wine are VERY high. Geneva in general is expensive, but the hotel charges two to three times prices you will find for similar items elsewhere in the area. A cup of coffee at the hotel costs 9 Swiss francs, for example; in town it's easy to find one for 3.60. So plan accordingly. Housekeeping was a bit spotty; I had to remind them about some ordinary items like replacing toilet paper more than once. But overall this is a beautiful property, it's convenient for other activities, and you will be well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Masterjack

Very good

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Orbitz
Friendly stuff,clean room,nice place to relax,food and drinks over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted May 21, 2012
The staff have the attitude of you are just a guest and We are La Reserve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Wonderful Break

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Very good, luxury hotel, and lovely spa..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Second visit. Wonderful enviroment especially the spa.

Posted May 18, 2007
The only downside to our visit this time where the huge amount of smokers in the bar/ eating area especially cigars.Apart from that i would recommend the hotel and the spa to anybody waanting peace and a tranquil enviroment and most of all fantastic beds.
4 out of 5
by catherine

Bien mais peut mieux faire

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Dans l'ensemble, un peu cher pour les prestations fournies. Points positifs : - L'emplacement : au bord du lac => prendre le petit déjeuner sur la terrasse pour le voir, sinon c'est vue sur la haie qui protège de la route du bord de l'eau - La traversée du lac en vedette (navette de l'hôtel) quand on vient de Genève : c'est magique ! - Les piscines, très grandes (intérieure & extérieure) Points négatifs - Environnement extérieur un peu bruyant (route du bord du lac passante, avions qui survolent...) - Beaucoup de chambres, architecture sans grand charme - La déco qui vieillit un peu (raccords à l'enduit blanc sur les murs colorés par ex.) - Le service minimum, en particulier dans le restaurant Le Lodge, ce qui est énervant au regard du prix des plats et du choix limité : si vous voulez de la viande, il faudra choisir, dans les plats 1 personne, entre poulet ou burger. Un exemple : nous commandons du vin. la serveuse revient au bout d'un certain temps : le vin au verre demandé n'est plus disponible - ça arrive - mais on ne vous en conseille pas un autre, ni ne vous apporte spontanément la carte pour choisir un remplaçant. Et le verre non servi est quand même facturé. Pas très classe !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Chère Catherine, Toute l'équipe de La Réserve Genève se joint à moi pour vous remercier d'avoir partagé votre avis et votre expérience. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié la situation de notre belle maison au milieu du parc verdoyant sur les bords du lac Léman, facilement accessible depuis le centre ville en Motoscafo, ainsi que nos facilités. Nous souhaitons également nous excuser sincèrement pour les points négatifs que vous avez relevé. Nous avons pour habitude de proposer à tous nos clients un service irréprochable et personnalisé et nous regrettons que vous ne l'ayez pas ressenti et expérimenté lors de votre séjour. Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau afin d'avoir une autre chance de vous faire vivre d'agréables moments, Chaleureusement, Laurent Branover Directeur Général