Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Easy ans convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice hotel, but hotel should inform guest of the additional $25 deposit upon check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Gia, Thank you for the review and rating. The websites do reference the refundable deposit requirement. This is not new in the hotel industry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Calif

Quite Place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Quite and clean
Cons: Breakfast could be more inspiring and heather choices.
While the hotel is hard to find and is not in walking distance to restaurants it is close and does not require driving through traffic to get to them. The facility is in a quite area away from the freeway. The staff is vry nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Lloyd, Thank you for the review and rating, we hope to earn a five star should you include this location again in your travel plans. FYI, there are a couple of restaurants with a short walk, Outback, Bombay House and even a Pizza Hut. Albertsons' was recently renovated and is now a Safeway with a very diverse selection of hot meal, that include Pho', sushi and even a Starbucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient located, close to Seattle

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: location and convenience and the price
Cons: The noisy duct work or pipes or whatever was making the noise in room 114
Location: Good location for Seattle.
On the whole a decent clean hotel. However, there was a loud buzzing/humming noise in the walls, not the room itself. which was incessant throughout the night. It was loud enough to disrupt sleep. I did mention this to the front desk and the manageress but as it was late there was no maintenance on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I apologize for the less than full satisfactory experience during your stay. An investigation to the source of the noise revealed that it was caused by one of the older CPAP machines used by a neighboring guest. We hope that you will return and allow this location another opportunity. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Second time staying at Larkspur. Everything is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay there as this is close to downtown Bellevue and just a short drive from Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for being a return client and for the positive feedback. We hope that you continue to include our location in your travel plans in the area. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynden wa.

Very cozy

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Thanks for your services! Happy New Year. The staff is very friendly the rooms were nice and clean and the pillows were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you the review and rating. I appreciate the the feedback and positive rating. We hope that you will allow us the chance to earn that fifth star. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very central

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We loved the place,we only stayed one night.We had to head home.How do we get our money back for one night thanks Trevor Del medico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for the review and rating, I am sorry that you had to leave earlier than expected. With all reservations that come from third party or online agencies, you will have to contact them directly. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Only good thing: Location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nothing exceptional about this hotel. Sure, it had a refrigerator but the thing wouldn't keep ice cream frozen. It has a 2 burner stove, I suppose it worked. The "kitchen" counter top was stained, the calking around the bathtub facet and other edges were black, falling off, the knob for turning on the water was loose so you inadvertently got the water too hot or too cold unless you pushed it in and turned. The closet doors were not in their runs so they swayed back and forth. The heater unit was noisy at night, clicking, buzzing so those of you needing to have the heat on at night are going to be annoyed. It also seemed that the room next to mine, 421, was being used by staff as some sort of break room.....and worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Ibtjh, Thank you for the review and rating. We hope to earn those fourth and fifth star should you allow another opportunity. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores, WA

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice suite, clean & roomy.
Cons: Pls see above.
Location: It was a little difficult to find, as it is on a dead end street. It was 10 mi from the surgery center, it more than made up for it by bring so nice
We booked our room as we live in Ocean Shores, WA. and my wife had a surgical procedure in Bellevue, WA. at 10:00am. We really liked the room for what we paid for it. We would like to recommend a map or some kind of info about dining near by. Where are the pet areas with available poop bags? We did not find them & the info we were given did not say where they are. Fortunately we have a supply of poop bags. Our TV acted as though there was some kind of interference on all channels. All connections were tight & moving wires (without disconnecting them) did not help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you a great review rating, the staff would be more than happy to direct guests to the "poop bag" locations. There are several provided between the hotel and the church next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Just “ok”

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: It is clean. It may be dated but they keep it clean. The food at breakfast was nice for a quick snack. Friendly employees
Cons: Need to renovate the suites. They have a nice layout but are very dated.
Location: Easy on and off I90, quick joint to Century Link Field or Safeco
The staff are friendly and the room is clean....other than that it is in dire need of an upgrade or even just an update on the decor. Cabinetry in the kitchen and bathroom is very dated, lots of chips and cracks. The carpet edges are frayed, and the room smells strongly of chemicals. The cable in our living room didn’t work but it did in the bedroom. There was a full size refrigerator and microwave which was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Trisha, Thank you for the review and rating. We hope to earn those fourth and fifth stars should you allow another opportunity. Regards, Nigel Williams, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
air conditioner and refrigerator make too much noisy. ceiling leak water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nigel Williams, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Savvy Traveler, I apologize for the noisy fan and fridge during your stay, I hope that you mentioned these to the staff during your stay. This location is in the process of replacing Fridges and A/C units as they break down, unfortunately they seem to make it at the most inopportune time. Thank you for the submission of this review.