Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and they provided a small breakfast which helped because we left early every morning for our conference.
Cons: The carpets could be updated! They smelled and looked terrible.
Location: It is close to the highway. Next to gas stations and restaurants. You get a discount at the O'Charley's but we had terrible service when we went.
We booked this hotel because we were attending a conference in Downtown Nashville for 6 days. It was convenient to the highway and to local transportation. The hotel staff were very friendly! We checked in with no problems. We had a room with 2 beds and it was small! There were 3 adults staying and we felt like sardines. The one thing that would hold me back from staying again is that the elevator and hallways always smelled like cans of carpet cleaner on top of moldy carpet and the carpet looked rough. Overall we had a decent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice hotel for easy off/easy on quick nights rest

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was nice, beds were comfortable, carpet a bit raggy, great shower, but breakfast was very limited and a bit scattered with not much seating. I was expecting more since it was a Wyndham property. But for what we needed, this hotel worked fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: breakfast provided.....outdoor pool - good amenities.
Cons: Update the carpeting that is stained in the rooms, maybe some fresh paint.
Location: Nashville! And all that goes with it.
I researched Microtel's rates through Expedia and was happy to pay somewhere between $75 and $82 perhaps depending on if it was a week day or weekend day. That's good enough. Microtel in Nashville looks old, and I know it's about 15 or so years old. Our carpet was dirty and stained but the room was clean enough and comfortable enough. We were able to get a decent fridge to use and that helped a lot. The pool was nice and the breakfast is ok. It could use a waffle machine so you don't wind up with cold breakfasts but for the price, the location and the fact that O'Charlie's is in the parking lot making lunch and supper very easy and affordable, I was pleased with our stay over all. The staff were helpful, though sometimes if you hit the bell a couple times, still nobody came to the desk, so you gave up and continued on. Overall though, it's a good enough place to stay, I would recommend it as a midrange hotel to stay at and appreciate it for what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel is showing its age. Staff is helpful and hardworking.
5 out of 5
by Ralph J from Covington, La

Night in Nashville

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a quick one. We stopped overnight to visit with grandson. O'Charley's next door was outstanding and the 10 per cent discount Microtel has with " would have been nice had we senior citizens remembered to take advantage.
2 out of 5
by Sanjeev

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel condition and breakfast were a poor value for the charges.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Lawrence County,TN

Great hotel!!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Room was clean and very quite! Could have had more options for breakfast but I can deal with that because everything else was great!! Will definitely be staying there again!
3 out of 5
by darren from Atlanta

Suitable

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was so wonderful and helpful. I really do hate that I didnt see her again before we left. She even made sure that we had a late check out, due to the fact that we got there so late. I would stay there again just to see her.
5 out of 5
by brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was peaceful and quiet I really enjoyed the solitude