Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely horrible experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
On friday I booked a stay at a hotel for 2 people in a room with 2 queen beds. I arrived about 4pm with two friends and we left around 5. I returned around 10 with my two friends. My girlfriend arrived in her car and the hotel manager would not let her in the room. He said I already had 3 people in the room. I offered to pay extra money to have more guests and he refused. We decided to forget the hassle and all go out instead. Around 2am my gf and I returned to the hotel to stay the night. The manager refused to let us into the room. He said I was not allowed to have visitors after 11pm. I had myself and my gf who were the intended guests to stay the night. The manger was freaking out and telling us to get off the property. He refused to refund my money because he said the contract I signed said that I could only get a refund 15 minutes after paying. He said he could refuse service to anybody. He ended up calling the police on us but we waited because I did not think we had done anything wrong. The police came and talked to the manager to hear his side and the police talked to us. The police tried to reason with the guy because they did not think we had broken any hotel policies either. They told us unfortunately they could not make the manager let us stay there. We ended up having to sleep in our car in the parking lot of the hotel. I believe that this is a case of discrimination because my friends and I are drag kings and looked like men when we arrived at 10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good price /old motel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Slow check in. Terrible, musty smell in room. TV controller issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, washington

Quieter Than Expected

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: THe best thing was that there wasn't much traffic noise or people noise.
Cons: It could be cleaner, and leave notices in the halls about being quiet after 10PM.
Location: Right off of the freeway and fairly close to everything that we needed. We ate at Boomers and it was all right.
I was surprised that it was pretty quiet, except for the inebriated people coming in at 2AM. It could have been cleaner. The nightstand had not been wiped and the toilet paper holder was icky. The parking lot was too tight and difficult to park in. I did not find the phone book,either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Waffle machine
Cons: Carpet needs replacement.
I just need a hotel to stay for the night. Hotel staff was courteous. Breakfast was free. Not a wide variety but I like the waffle machine! The carpet has stains. Bed sheets are clean. My daughter got some bug bites but my other daughter and I didn't have. Bathroom is small. Size of the room is good.
4 out of 5
by Robert C from Vernon B.C.

Good Value for the Price

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
check in and checkout were both very quick, the room was good for the price. Maid service was good. Overall I thought it was good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean room however hotel needs some updating to carpet and painting. Lower level had food odor present. Bathroom fan extremely noisy, requires replacement. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good value

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: More seating in the breakfast area which is also part of the lobby.
Location: See experiences above.
Conveniently located on what is a motel strip in Bellingham close to Interstate 5 but also five minutes from a nearby shopping center as well as downtown. The room was large, the bed comfortable, lighting was good, a work table and good high speed free wifi. Parking is a few steps from the entrances. Breakfast was adequate though there is only a single table to sit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, WA

Awesome place for great price

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
If you're just looking for a place to rest your head, for a great price, this is the place. The motel itself is clean, but it is a bit dated. Nonetheless the bed was comfy, the bathroom was clean, and the young man working the desk was super sweet. Don't let the tacky red carpet and old school furniture fool you. This place was very comfy!
4 out of 5
by Daniela from Duvall

Great cheap, basic hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a place to crash overnight while visiting downtown Bellingham. This place was perfect! Affordable, clean, and staffed with friendly, helpful folks. The furnishings are worn but the room was clean, most importantly, the bed was clean,as was the bathroom. I just wish they provided hairdryers. So bring your own hair dryer and a pillow if you're particular about such things.
5 out of 5
by pai from FedrealWay, WA

We'll stay next time again.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome all!! •Cleanliness of room/hotel •Quality of service •Hotel amenities •Hotel location