Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping district

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The room was clean and quiet - exactly what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, WA

A warm place in a cold world...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to WWU and the Canada border
Cons: Maintenance should do some outlet inspections.
Location: If you are looking to go into Canada esp. to Nanaimo, or to visit WWU this hotel is very centrally located. I really enjoyed my stay.
My experience with the Baymont is one of comfort there were only a few issues and not a problem with staff at all. The first was an electrical outlet wouldn't hold the lamp or clock plug so they would stay on. The other was the back door entrance wouldn't open with my key card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I stayed there for a week and my experience was good. The room was clean, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. The only problem I had was overly noisy guest. I stayed on the 2nd floor so the guest above me walked like an elephant, and there was some sort of small party happening in the room across from me that lasted all night. So the guest were running in and out of their room letting their door slam extremely loud. But other than that everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Front Desk Staff, Nice Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, location, front desk personnel, buffet breakfast, free parking
Cons: Their selection of shampoo and other toiletries. More hooks in the bathroom areas for cosmetic bags and towels.
Location: Shop and eat.
We were greeted by Keisha with a big smile and friendly, professional demeanor! The hotel is in a great location for any type of shopping or restaurant outings. Even though the Baymont is currently undergoing some remodeling it did not interfere with the comfort of our room. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and very clean with lots of tables to sit and enjoy your meal. Plenty of free parking, comfy mattress, solid room walls to buffer noise and a very nice atmosphere to bring the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to rest your head

Posted Oct 16, 2017
was good but my room key decided not to work and lady at front dest was on her phone in back room as i waited for 5 min or more then when i disturbed her she seemed annoyed. was quick to replace room key BUT..... DID NOT ASK FOR ID before giving out new room key
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washinton

Not impressed.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Bathroom had hair in it. Toilet not clean. Staff was very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room smells so much can't fall sleep; then I have to switch to a hotel across the street, way better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Hotel looked trashy inside

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It wasn't good and will never stay there again. Staff was unprofessional, to the point of rudeness. Here is what greeted us when we walked into our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location is really good.
Cons: It will be nice if they can renovate the rooms interior a bit. Maybe also throw in an extra soap for each room. Right now, only 1 soap provided.
Location: Very near Bellis Fair Mall and Walmart. Restaurant (Olive Garden) just next door.
Overall, the stay was very pleasant. Hotel is a little bit old, the locks are broken and the day we checked out, the computer system broke down too. But staff is very nice and helpful. Hotel also includes a simple continental breakfast. The hotel is very close to shopping area and walking distance to restaurants. So i will recommend this hotel if you need to travel around for quite a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close to bus stop and restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Staff are friendly and helpful The hotel is quiet and comfortable