Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Need a new bathroom
It was a nice clean hotel. Great price. The beds were really comfortable. They are in the middle of renovations so I am sure in a few months it will be a 4 plus rating the entire way. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna British Columbia

No hot tub and pool was very unclean

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I chose the Baymont solely for its pool and hot tub ammenities, however the hot tub was removed and the pool filter hadnt seemed to be turned on in months as the water was full of debris and had the bright green colour of an algae bloom. The room was fine and clean, although there needed to be some repairs- towel racks broken off and the bathtub had cigarette burns on it, Even though i was in a non smoking room. I could have paid less elsewhere for better quality I believe. The location is great though, if you need to stay in Bellingham. I loved the staff and people that worked there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Reasonable place and location, shopping nearby and close to highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Wouldn't choose this hotel again

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Sufficient for the price. Seemed clean even through the remodeling. Quiet.
Cons: Bathroom lightbulbs were burned out in the tub area - so had to take a shower in the dark : / Attitude of the night front desk attendant.
Booked this hotel specifically for the shuttle service to/from the airport - found out too late that the shuttle driver is the maintenance person and there's not a set schedule (according to the night front desk attendant.) Night front desk attendant was unfriendly and never smiled or said anything pleasant. She seemed put out that we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria,bc.

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean close to shipping, friendly staff, under some construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Ok stay for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was an alright stay. You pay for what you get. We were given the designated room for those with physical disabilities, so our experience may differ from others. We were also with our toddler who was not the most well-behaved or the best sleeper. That being said, the one-bed room felt a little too cramped, and again, it might be different for other rooms, since the bathroom ran much larger, taking up space that may have otherwise been used on the room itself. But that's understandable, just not fun for a family with a busy little one. What did bother me however was the shower curtain rod. It was literally breaking away from the wall, meaning the curtain couldn't close on either side, it just kind of hung out in the middle no matter how hard you tried--water was everywhere if you took a shower. It made the whole experience feel more unwelcoming, like they can't even bother to fix real damage in their guest's rooms. To be fair, they were doing other renvovations in the hotel. Everything else was as expected for a $70/night hotel room...nothing fancy, but it was somewhere to sleep after a day of playing. In a good, central location where you can access all the wonderful things about Bellingham. Not a bad stay, just not my favorite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lacey wa

this hotel is comfortable, quiet and clean.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The staff is beyond great!
Cons: This hotel is in a remodeling project. I am awaiting the final results.
Location: this hotel is off meridian street and near all shopping. the large bellis fair mall is near with easy access.
I am still here and will be a few more days as I extended my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The whole week-end was a Gong Show

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Almost everything !!!
Phone didn't work, the Refrigerator they put in my room was not plugged in so all my food and medications had to be thrown out, They never made fresh Decaf coffee in the breakfast room, just left the cold pot from the day before. The bulbs in the lamps were such low wattage I could not read by them. The room cards only worked part of the time. One outside door could not be unlocked at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location and great breakfast included.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quick check in and check out process. Affordable prices.
Cons: Should have some maps of Bellingham. I asked for one and front desk didn't have any.
Location: Close to Bellis Fair Mall, lots of shopping on Meridan St.
We always stay here because it's clean, well situated to shopping and includes a nice continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been much better

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation top to bottom
Nice location, good parking area, but somethings just looked 'strange'. The building seems to have good bones, but it is beyond outdated and at check in we saw some 'interesting' characters wandering around, not to mention my wife noticed a guy with a police badge hanging at his waist. My wife also heard the front desk lady tell an older couple to park their car in a certain area because they had cameras there and that's when the man asked if they had had issues in the past! The ceiling on the main floor had plastic hanging, but the lady at the front desk never told us they were renovating and in our bedroom there was an ozone machine, which is used to get rid of bad smell. For one night it was OK, but I am not sure if I'd stay again there.