Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lacey wa

this hotel is comfortable, quiet and clean.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The staff is beyond great!
Cons: This hotel is in a remodeling project. I am awaiting the final results.
Location: this hotel is off meridian street and near all shopping. the large bellis fair mall is near with easy access.
I am still here and will be a few more days as I extended my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The whole week-end was a Gong Show

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Almost everything !!!
Phone didn't work, the Refrigerator they put in my room was not plugged in so all my food and medications had to be thrown out, They never made fresh Decaf coffee in the breakfast room, just left the cold pot from the day before. The bulbs in the lamps were such low wattage I could not read by them. The room cards only worked part of the time. One outside door could not be unlocked at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location and great breakfast included.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quick check in and check out process. Affordable prices.
Cons: Should have some maps of Bellingham. I asked for one and front desk didn't have any.
Location: Close to Bellis Fair Mall, lots of shopping on Meridan St.
We always stay here because it's clean, well situated to shopping and includes a nice continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been much better

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation top to bottom
Nice location, good parking area, but somethings just looked 'strange'. The building seems to have good bones, but it is beyond outdated and at check in we saw some 'interesting' characters wandering around, not to mention my wife noticed a guy with a police badge hanging at his waist. My wife also heard the front desk lady tell an older couple to park their car in a certain area because they had cameras there and that's when the man asked if they had had issues in the past! The ceiling on the main floor had plastic hanging, but the lady at the front desk never told us they were renovating and in our bedroom there was an ozone machine, which is used to get rid of bad smell. For one night it was OK, but I am not sure if I'd stay again there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic.

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff are good, accommodations are not great. Very, very basic and there are many hotels around. Choose somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Excellent hotel would recommend !

Posted May 1, 2017
Quick easy check in, friendly staff, clean room, would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice quiet. Easy to find.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff very friendly. Directed us to Asia 1 restaurant for great food as well with Starbucks near by. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The facility had quite an unpleasant smell

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean. The air vent worked well. The room did not smell. But the corridors did.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not far from WCC and there are plenty of quality dining places within walking distance. There is also an Anytime Fitness nearby which is a plus for me
Why would you let full size dogs stay in the hotel? It is quite annoying having a dog whine at 3 am because it needs to be let out. Especially when the owners won't get up to help their animal? Then the entire end of the hall smells like wet dog and urine. Hoping things like this get resolved in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa.

STILL remodeling with no progress in a year!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, good breakfast.
Cons: Finish the remodel!!!
Location: Great location. Near restaurants, stores and easy on/off freeway.
We stayed in this hotel last year and it was undergoing a remodel. There has been no visible progress in a year! It's still torn apart & we were given a room that surely needs an update. Monday came, a workday, and there was no one working on the remodel. On an up note, the man at the front desk at night was outstanding. I would hire him in a heart beat!! ( The women at the front desk in the morning - not so much) The breakfast was good and the bed very comfortable. Doubt we'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brier, WA

Nice location to stay for short trips

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and Dogs are welcome.
Cons: Healthy options for breakfast, granola, whole wheat or multi seed or grain breads.
Location: Costco shopping is close as is the Mall. Short drive to beautiful waterfront walking.
The location was perfect for a stay so we could do day trips to Vancouver, and Mount Baker. It was also close to shopping and day walks on the waterfront. The Continental breakfast was good for fast food type food. Could add a whole wheat selection to bread choices.