Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Easy checkin easy check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2018
i really like this hotel, it is a very clean and quite hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. very good internet speed, very clean room and very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple motel

Posted May 31, 2018
Staff were friendly but shower didn’t work and I found hairs in the bathroom which is just a personal pet peeve of mine. Was a bit noisy as well but it is a Very affordable no frills motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Young, Hotel Management
We are sincerely sorry for your experience. We will work hard for better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Staff member who checked me in was cocky and is not well suited for customer service. The hotel is one quarter smoking and they mingle smoking rooms on the same hall as non smoking rooms so it’s difficult to breathe, smelly, hazy and feels a bit dirty in the halls from all the smoke. My room was non smoking and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it smelled given the state of the hall. The bed was a bit firm for me but not too bad. The floor felt like it was soft like it needed repair or wasn’t built correctly in places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 17, 2018
I rated the hotel staff as OJ because one employee was super nice (the older fellow who checked us in) and the other woman of Asian descent (who was during the check out) was extremely rude and angree for no reason. We have already checked out and our car fully packed, was idling, when i came back to the lobby , to use wifi for a phone GPS. The lady at the desk asked if the white dog is ours . Yes. She Started yelling as of why our dog that is a service dog doesn't have a vest. We said, it's hot and besides, when we checked in we were asked for the documentation (which we provided) not for the vest. Anybody can buy a vest on Amazon it can not be a proof. But she went on and on. Not even sure why and what she was mad at exactly. I just left. Apparently employees like that would not inspire us to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Young, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your bad experience. But since we do not take a pet , I notice your dog was not wearing any red vest nor harnessed . We had to make sure your dog is a service dog. And you had a reservation of 1 bed, but you used the second bed,too. If there was a mistake of the employee, my job is correcting that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean, friendly and kind staff. The counter lady did it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

nice hotel central for my needs

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: central
Cons: wi fi
Location: central to shopping and golf
I like hotel but wi-fi is poor otherwise a perfect spot for my stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost called the police

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I had a terrible night hearing two people yelling and fighting down the hall for a couple hours. Tha poor woman screamed constantly "get out of my **** room!" Doors slammed all night. Didnt like the coffee maker in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was nearly non extistent. Coffee was luke warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by young, Hotel Management
Sorry for your bad experience here. I know it is too late for you but we had to ask them to leave the next day. And we will make sure to check out your opinion,too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our best stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because of the jacuzzi and free continental breakfast. Sink plug was broke, had to use a knife to get it out. Found a bug in the bed. Breakfast was toast, cereal or waffles. No alternative milk. We weren't allowed to take our food back to our room for privacy. The jacuzzi was warm like a kids bath water. I wanted a hot jacuzzi to relax. We booked this to have a night away from the kids and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Young, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconvenience for you. We did not realize that. We will definitely look those right now. Sorry that we missed those again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: high speed internet and friendly staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: great location close to main highway and restaurants
It is a very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff, the room and bathroom are very clean, and high speed internet is very good the location is also great