Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: almost everything especially high speed internet
Cons: breakfast
Location: location is great very close to main highway and shopping areas
i like this hotel a lot i stayed one night about 7 weeks ago i really enjoyed the stay, that made me to come back for one more night. it is a great hotel with friendly staff, clean room, great location, and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: everything, especially internet speed
Cons: breakfast
Location: location was very good not too far away from main highway and shopping area
I have been to this hotel many times before and every time i go there i enjoy clean room very friendly staff, very fast internet access. overall it is an excellent and well managed hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Old but cheap Only stay here if your on a budget Otherwise spend a few more dollars and stay at a 3 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bc Canada

It was an ok hotel. Did the job

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff were amazing. If you're not a smoker be careful of smells. The first room we checked into smelt so awful I had a headache within 5 mins. We actually went to the store and bought airfreshner but it didn't help. We got moved to another room which was alot better. How ever I was awoken around 6am with the strong smell of smoke. The staff however are super friendly and amazing. It worked for a night but probably won't stay again or for longer
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Connor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the money.

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

exactly what i wanted; a cheap place to sleep

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: more amenities for the price than i have encountered before
Cons: i thought it was illegal to smoke inside buildings in WA anymore... but i don't really know or care. I quit last year, and the stench reinforced that.
i stayed 2 nights. it's nothing fancy, but they had a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge in the room. That, and a bed to sleep in, was all I needed. The non-smoking rooms are upstairs, and the downstairs reeks of stale cigarettes. the stench dissipated during the day, but came back strong overnight. i did not notice the smell once upstairs or in my room, tho. housekeeping had missed a wad of tissue hiding behind the bathroom door, but otherwise the room seemed clean. the free wi-fi worked well. it was exactly what i expected for the price i paid. i am glad places like this still exist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bellingham Lodge, Hotel Management
Hello. The Washington State Clean Air Act does prohibit smoking indoors. However, there are exceptions. Our hotel was built and had smoking rooms before the WSCAA was put into place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a one night stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Standard room and bathrooms, perfect if you need a place for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lynnwood

nice hotel close by to everything I needed

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: nice and quit
Cons: n.a
Location: up in Bellaham close by to what ever you need
the room was real great and it was very quit where you could sleep and I didn't hear any yelling or screaming out in the road.I slelt all night.