Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean, friendly and kind staff. The counter lady did it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

nice hotel central for my needs

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: central
Cons: wi fi
Location: central to shopping and golf
I like hotel but wi-fi is poor otherwise a perfect spot for my stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost called the police

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I had a terrible night hearing two people yelling and fighting down the hall for a couple hours. Tha poor woman screamed constantly "get out of my **** room!" Doors slammed all night. Didnt like the coffee maker in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was nearly non extistent. Coffee was luke warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by young, Hotel Management
Sorry for your bad experience here. I know it is too late for you but we had to ask them to leave the next day. And we will make sure to check out your opinion,too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: high speed internet and friendly staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: great location close to main highway and restaurants
It is a very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff, the room and bathroom are very clean, and high speed internet is very good the location is also great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Bedbugs

Posted Mar 6, 2018
My family & I stayed in suite 128 and were all bitten by bedbugs and the smell of cigarette smoke was disturbing. It is partially my fault as I usually check the reviews, but I didnt realize how potentially bad the experience could be. I learned my lesson, but I guess you get what you pay for..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Young, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your bad experience here, but the room is a smoking room since you made a reservation for a smoking room. And you did not mention anything until you checked out. We could change the room or could have checked the room before you left. We will check the room for sure for better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Friendly staff. We enjoyed the hot tub/sauna. Great deal for the price, not the fanciest but met our needs just right. Likely be back for our next stay in Bellingham.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Room did not smell pleseant ... Breakfast was mundane.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible rundown place

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: the location was attractive
Cons: everything
such a dirty motel.....everything old and spooky. The smell was terrible and pungent. it felt unsafe even as being a man. don't really know how they keep it going. I paid my room but didn't bother to stay.....although I was dog tired that day. I'd rather spend the night in my car.....so decided to soldier on with my drive....... that's how bad it felt
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Young, Hotel Management
Sorry for the bad experience here. We have been trying to do better service to the guests. If you tell us the room number, I will appreciate to fix the problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not very clean

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Non smoking room had too much cigarette smell. Sheets and blankets had holes and burn marks A/C fan was noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Young, Hotel Management
Sorry for your bad experience. We will check the problems you stated here. I will make sure to fix those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: almost everything especially high speed internet
Cons: breakfast
Location: location is great very close to main highway and shopping areas
i like this hotel a lot i stayed one night about 7 weeks ago i really enjoyed the stay, that made me to come back for one more night. it is a great hotel with friendly staff, clean room, great location, and very quiet.