Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place with a bed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Rooms were very well used. Hotel serves a lot of long stay clients and it shows. Extremely noisey throughout the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Young, Hotel Management
This year we have had a lot of long term guests at this moment. Sorry for the noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tradesman motel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Older place, staff nice, wi-fi is really slow, more of a place to stay when you are coming in to work, they also have weekly rates and have HBO with full cable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep, just over the border

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The check-in and check-out process was quick & friendly. The hallway leading to the room had a VERY strong smell of cigarette smoke ... fortunately, the room did not smell the same. The water from the tap only really worked if you went straight up, if you went to either side (hot or cold) the pressure decreased to a trickle. The Continental Breakfast was barely a snack, and the cereal dispenser was about to fall apart, and didn't really dispense any cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for rest and shower!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The milk at breakfast was expired, the room was fine for a place to rest and shower. Aside from that nothing great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the milk. But I am a bit surprised to hear that. Because I am checking expiration date everyday. I will be more careful for the date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but nice staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, poor environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful - would definately plan to stay there again. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay...

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the room. It was clean and had all the necessary items. However, the hot tub and sauna were very disappointing. The hot tub had black stuff swirling around in it for my entire stay, and the "sauna" is basically a really hot closet with no steam. Continental breakfast with waffles was okay. There was a really good Japanese restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the constructive comments . We will definitely check the water in the tub, But the sauna is a dry sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from Samish

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was over the top excellent! From the front desk clerk to the cleaning people, everyone was smiling and always asking if there was anything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy but close to points of interest

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was worth the money because of the location, but room #104 is loud due to being right by the stairs and back door. The room also had cartoon bear shades and lamp covers that did not match the bedding. But it was inexpensive and near most things.