Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Cons: Could try and upgrade insulation to help with soundproofing.
It's a beautiful place and location. Had a great time and enjoyed our anniversary. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are trains going by all night

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice. Great views.
Cons: The downside is it is located right next to the train tracks.
Great lodge/spa...however, it is located directly above train tracks. Six or seven trains would rumble by during the night, making it impossible to have a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Comfortable Hotel and Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: the pillows
Location: walk on the pier close to great food, coffee and a beautiful path to walk on
the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Beautiful hotel right on the bay. Excellent food.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It's naturally elegant and makes use of the gorgeous surroundings. Restaurant is excellent.
Location: Beautiful boardwalk on the bay right in front. Spa is highly rated. Bellingham is great with endless things to do!
This hotel is a great example of casual luxury. The only drawback at all is that several trains pass by every night. They even provide earplugs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellingham Trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Day bed, decor, nice staff
Cons: Nothing you can do about the trains - embrace them, be curious and be an "anorak" and watch the go by
great hotel, right on the shoreline, lovely, lovely room. Excellently equipped, tasteful decor. Love that day bed in the window!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, great hotel, awful train noise

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The décor is great, not nautical which I am tired of.
Cons: They would have to stop the trains from blowing their horns.
Location: Right on the water.
I had wanted to stay here for a few years and finally got to. It totally lived up to my expectations and I didn't even get to try the spa (maybe next time), but the train passes fifty feet from the hotel and sounds its horns all night. So if you awaken easily it might not be for you. Otherwise it is just lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 20, 2014
really liked it and the train going by at night was an added bonus staff was really great and friendly. massages were pretty good. special place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor WA

A gem of a place

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Waterfront location, great walking options, close to Fairhaven district.
Just an overnight on the way to Vancouver. What a treat. The hotel is tucked away in a semi-residential area but close enough to walk to shops and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Bellingham's Place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Pretty new, very clean, and friendly staff, and the views of the water.
Cons: Internet, while available was not as easy as it could be.
Location: Walk to anywhere including downtown shopping, restaurants, scenic paths.
Just a very nice, clean, friendly hotel right on the waterfall. Getting to watch all kinds of trains going down the track in along the beach was just a bonus attraction as far as we were concerned - not too often and no real nuisance. Did not get a chance to try the restaurant but the people we traveled with recommended it highly. I will book here on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, but train is noisy

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Restaurant customer service (remember what customer ordered)
Location: Nice area with waterfront park nearby.
Location is great - waterfront with great view and pleasant walking wooden board. Spa is good. Restaurant is OK on average with some dishes great and some average. Restaurant staff need more training on customer service. The biggest issue is train tracks - right below the hotel. At night time 4 trains passed with strong noise and sharp signal, repeated 3 - 4 times. I couldn't sleep well that night. But hotel knows this problem and issued some "train" credit after complaint.