Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, beautiful views!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location, good service. Trains were frequent throughout the night. We have stayed here many times over the years however the place could use a refurbish, new beds etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was clean & comfortable. We had a full view room so it was great! Loved the proximity to Fairhaven. Glad I found out about train noise beforehand so I was prepared. Got woken up by it a couple of times but we were ok with that. Carpet had several dark spots & stains so probably needs more cleaning or changed altogether. Because of that I wasn't comfortable walking barefoot. We didn't regret staying there for the 1 night though it did feel overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I chose the Chrysalis Inn as the hotel for the last night on my family's Pacific NW vacation. After 8 days of a different hotel every night, I wanted the last night to be special. And it was. The room was wonderful. Watching the sunset from the large windowseat with my wife and son was terrific. Each of them took baths in the huge in-room tub. And somewhere in between, we popped downstairs and had dinner on the deck. Not our cheapest meal, but absolutely the best of the whole trip. So, yes. I recommend the Chrysalis Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from olympia, WA

Gem of a hotel in Bellingham

Posted May 30, 2017
We had a beautiful stay at the Chrysalis- first two nights in a corner suite that was amazing! We decided to stay another night and due to the hotel being full they had to move us to another room. It was a double but still very nice! The staff was great. The restaurant served delicious food both at breakfast and dinner. We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

WOW - GREAT PLACE!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Room - food - happy hour - spa
Location: Close to some great eating places and places of interest to visit!
The hotel was wonderful!! The food was delicious and we enjoyed happy hour! The spa was WONDERFUL! The view was beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful! I WOULD LOVE to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection--Except the train awakening

Posted May 3, 2017
Gorgeous hotel. I would book it for a month. It's so unique. The views and the rooms are exceptional. Just wish the train didn't blast through and honk, awakening one in the darkest hours of sleep. Oh well. It's part of the experience. We're coming back for sure! Take a walk on the pier. Tour the tulips. And head to Vancouver from there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens Wa

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
I was really excited to stay here as it was my first time. The inside of the room was perfect. The soaking tub was amazing. I was a bit disappointed with the location of the room as it was a side room directly above the garage door for the underground parking. The door is loud and it did wake me a few times. Considering I paid the same price for a better located room, that was upsetting. I will stay here again, just not in that room.
5 out of 5
by Katharine

Best Hotel in Bellingham WA area!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel - excellent food at the restaurant Keenan's and the service was outstanding - we will return!
4 out of 5
by Agerico

Great rooms with a view

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
A nice place to stay with a beautiful view. However the hotel has very little amenities. There's not a swimming pool and there is not a gym. The only other tough spot is that the hotel is situated right next to train railroad tracks. The train runs throughout the night several times. So if you are a light sleeper you will definitely be waking up by the train. It's still a beautiful nice hotel with very spacious rooms and a beautiful bathroom. Lots of great local restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by JESSICA

Chrysalis Inn

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk check in dude was not very helpful. Room service could not send small pot of coffee to my room with breakfast which I thought was quite strange. Other than these two small things, our stay was quite lovely. The room was beautiful, the location perfect.