Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, quiet, and clean with a great breakfast.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, quiet, clean, comfortable with a great breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: Mt. Baker, Upper Cascades.
There are no negatives about this place from which to visit Mt. Baker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Outdated facility, excellent staff, clean room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room was excellent, the bed and pillows were super comfortable, the shower was awesome! Friendly, helpful staff as well.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and care of the lobby needs to be better tended.
My first step into the lobby was worrisome- the area by the door looked like it hadn't been mopped in some time, areas definitely needed a good vacuum/dusting, and the decor is dated. The baseboards around the counter area were all dingy and old looking. I'd just left the Holiday Inn which was brand new, so the contrast was very stark, unfortunately. I decided to give the room a chance, and while the decor is a bit out of date (furniture a little dinged up), everything was absolutely clean, the bed was comfortable, pillows were fantastic! The shower was warm and powerful, and while there's no room service, obviously, I could order just about anything I wanted from local restaurants for delivery, using a local "viking food" delivery service. (Google it!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A well kept Comfort Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of lobby, room, and breakfast area. Size of double-bed room was nice. Maid service was efficient.
Cons: Real eggs at breakfast and wakeup calls that exist.
Location: Well located. We were visiting our son who moved to Bellingham 13 months ago, and he drove us easily to local sites of interest and day trips.
We were really pleased with the cleanliness and housekeeper service during our eight day stay. We think this motel is a good deal for the money. Only negatives for us were the poured-from-a-carton reconstituted eggs at breakfast, which seem to be standard at all except 4 or 5 star motels and hotels. The rest of the breakfast was good. Our only major complaint was that on 4 days we left wake-up requests with the front desk and never ever received even one call. However the room had an alarm clock which served as our backup and worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The beds where good, the coffee is a little weak, the bath tub did not drain, maintenance should be on top that, over all I give it 4 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel is located right next door to the Olive Garden, which we love, and right in the middle between Walmart, Michaels, and Bellis Fair. We had never been to Bellingham for shopping and this turned out to be perfect. Our room was big and clean and check-in/out was seamless. Would definitely recommend this and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

close to highway- easy access to #5

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast room.
Location: We like to walk and staff directed us to a beautiful park close by where we enjoyed our morning walks
Would definitely stay here again. Location was important to us as we were visiting family in Birch Bay and enjoyed driving back and forth each day. Used the highway at night when tired, but toured the country roads every morning to see more of the land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Comfortable place while traveling

Posted May 29, 2017
It was a nice place, very comfy beds, and great staff. A nice breakfast with freshly scrambled eggs, good sausage,waffle maker, fresh fruits, cereals and breads etc. included. Just a one night stopover that worked out great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Slamming doors...

Posted May 29, 2017
My room was next to the stairway access door and the door did not have a hydraulic hinge. Up to 1am and starting at 5am, the door would slam behind people when they used it. It was loud, as it was right on the other side of my wall. I was startled awake at least 10 times so I really did not sleep. The breakfast was a joke by 9:30 am. What was left of the "eggs" was dried out and nasty. The biscuits were cold and the gravy was nearly empty and stuck to the pan in gelatinous globs. Any pastry left was busted to pieces and there were just 2 peach yogurts in the fridge. Waffle batter was pink and so artificial that it smelled like a car freshener. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, but not worth $129. Won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Good experience, clean and good staff service, bit old interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Always a great experience staff is really friendly and it's always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review! The staff here are always committed to making your stay the best! We hope to see you in the future.