Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Check in was flawless. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall, however, Hotel is dated, tired and dingy. Really needs an update. Price is not reflected in the condition of rooms. Breakfast was dismal. Will not book there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Because I could not find a direct phone number to the comfort inn of my choice I booked thru expedia paid by credit card and concluded business a day earlier to find out I would not be given credit for leaving a day early. What a rip off!!! The three hairs found on the freshly maid bed were also a bummer. Fortunately I was given another room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Prices and service has diminished.

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: COST
Location: Shopping
My husband and I have been going there for years for a 2 night stay at least twice a year. This time, we noticed that they are really cutting costs. Breakfast same exactly both mornings. ( used to be bacon one day, sausage next) Now just overcooked sausages. Breakfast tables sticky and not wiped down. Only one bar of soap in the bathroom where there used to be 2. And now you are not able to check in a bit early unless you pay a $25.00 early check in charge! What a change from last Fall! We will be looking at different dodging for our next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia room not the same as other rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2018
No tv, broken. Noise next to elevator would not come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice hotel but terrible breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Hotelroom with pool and sauna was fine. Bit expensive though. The breakfast was really awfull... Tables where sticky and dirty, just a few items to choose from and the staff was irritated. After 10 min we decided to eat breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Very comfortable hotel. We have stayed there several times and it is always a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We were only here for one night. Hotel and room were ckean. Bed was comfortable. Restaurants nearby. Only 10 mins from Western Washington University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Booked Hotel for Work, Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See Review Above
Location: Olive Garden for Dinner in same parking lot. Strip mall for everything you could need down the street.
I booked this hotel for work because of the location. I liked how there was everything I could possible need around it, but I would not stay here again. When I walked into the room, it was freezing and the heater to heat the room was loud and took FOREVER. Once it finally got hot, it stayed so hot to the point where I was sweating. I used the fitness center which was a sad joke for a fitness center. The treadmill or elliptical have not been serviced in years and I was afraid to run fast on the treadmill due to the squeaky noise it was producing. I stayed on the third floor all the way at the end of the hall and there was a boarded up window, which did not look or feel safe. It didn't look like there were any plans to fix that any time soon either. Breakfast was below average, as they did not even have regular coffee when I went down around 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to shopping and freeway

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Had a chance to see Lake WHATCOM where I swam as a child
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are always happy to help guests as they visit old memories in Bellingham or as they make new memories. We hope you enjoyed your stay,