Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We were only here for one night. Hotel and room were ckean. Bed was comfortable. Restaurants nearby. Only 10 mins from Western Washington University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Booked Hotel for Work, Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See Review Above
Location: Olive Garden for Dinner in same parking lot. Strip mall for everything you could need down the street.
I booked this hotel for work because of the location. I liked how there was everything I could possible need around it, but I would not stay here again. When I walked into the room, it was freezing and the heater to heat the room was loud and took FOREVER. Once it finally got hot, it stayed so hot to the point where I was sweating. I used the fitness center which was a sad joke for a fitness center. The treadmill or elliptical have not been serviced in years and I was afraid to run fast on the treadmill due to the squeaky noise it was producing. I stayed on the third floor all the way at the end of the hall and there was a boarded up window, which did not look or feel safe. It didn't look like there were any plans to fix that any time soon either. Breakfast was below average, as they did not even have regular coffee when I went down around 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to shopping and freeway

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Had a chance to see Lake WHATCOM where I swam as a child
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are always happy to help guests as they visit old memories in Bellingham or as they make new memories. We hope you enjoyed your stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good value

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: spacious room
We came to Bellingham for a family event. We spent little time in the hotel, but while we were there, we were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Gene, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and hope you'll choose us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Easy reasonable overnight stay. Quiet place that includes a decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and hope you'll choose us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave way our reservation before we got there

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Friendly staff, clean bedding, and edible food
They had given our reservation away so stuck us in a room way back in one corner down 2 long hallways. Not once did the woman whose name tag said Manager look up from her paperwork to either say hello or apologise. She left finding us another room to a new staff person who had difficulty with the whole thing. When we pulled the bed sheets back at night there was dirt we had to sweep away and the sheets were very wrinkled - obviously did not change the bedding after the last guests. The popcorn machine's smell all throughout the hotel was sickening. The food in the Rodeo Restaurant was so gross we could not eat it. The deep fried food was so greasy it literally dripped oil, the spinach dip was like soup and the slices of toasted baguettes were soggy with butter. Never ever stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience; however I believe you may have mistakenly reviewed the wrong hotel as we have neither a popcorn machine, nor a restaurant. We would love to provide you with a superior experience anytime you are in the Bellingham or Lynden area. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refresh before Interview

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: sauna and fitness room
This is an economical overnight accommodation - had an interview early in the morning and this allowed me to be prepared. I love the spa and fitness room. If I could have one wish -- breakfast available for those who have an early check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Bellingham. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice and clean enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Very clean
Cons: None
Location: Great location
Breakfast was very good and very clean facilities enjoyed stay would definitely stay their again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Rafael, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Bellingham. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel en route to Palm Springs

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Excellent service providing taxi service to drop off rental car. Also taxi service to airport in morning Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location for shopping & eats.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: The pool and hot tub area could have a spring cleaning on the tile work.
Location: Lots of good shopping and restaurants nearby.
Comfortable, clean, and convenient. Also liked the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Rainbow, Hotel Management
Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards,