Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, B.C.

Get away for the weekend

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very comfortable, shops close by, and restaurant very convenient location. The only thing that I would like is better coffee it has no taste and very weak. Breakfast pretty good wish there had been real cutlery and cups and plates instead of all the disposable not very good for the our planet. But other than that it is very clean and comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, B. C. Canada

Close to Mall

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We liked this Hotel because is close to Hwy. , mall and Mexican restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honeymoon bay

Gross toiet

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had to clean toelet seat with my own lysol from previos guests leftover fexes left in hinges of toilet seat. Then the maid takes my personal towel that i brought from home which is twice as long and twice as wide as theirs....from my suitcase with their room towels. Did not get back before i left a day later. Basically questioned me that i did not bring my own towel. Will never stay their again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear cyndi, Thank you for your response. We were never made aware of the toilet during your two night stay, it is important to let us know right away if you encounter an issue! We take your comments seriously & will use your response to deliver the best experience to our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel with a good price.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and eating.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel because it's nice and has clean rooms and pretty good location as we come to Bellingham to do some shopping and to have a nice quiet weekend. It is not to far from some of our favorite restaurants as well. We shop for the most part at the Bellis fare mall and we also do some shopping at Walmart and Walgreen s as well. The breakfast is also pretty good to start your day with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Close to all amenities (shopping, restaurants, etc

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Great restaurants and mega shopping at a nearby mall.
Have stayed there before and would definitely recommend it. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Our room was very clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, bc canada

Always friendly staff and close to all the shoppin

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Always clean and the staff and super friendly would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The breakfast is everything a person needs and if you need something else they are willingly to get it for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great hotel location.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel is located close to shopping and next to Olive Garden. Comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Easy hotel to find, very comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, good location and decent price
Cons: Better service to the rooms
Location: Shopping, Mt Baker Theatre. Right on the main road so easy to get in and out of.
We've stayed at this hotel once before, for 1 night. This time we stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was very quick to bring us the extra blankets and towels that my 2 daughters requested. The woman who worked the complimentary breakfast was extremely helpful, especially on the first day when I was bringing breakfast back up to the room for my older daughter who had a cold. My only compliant was our room was never made up during our stay. They first day I had the "do not disturb" sign up until noon so they'd left a note saying we'd missed getting our room done. So we didn't get our trash emptied or in room coffee or even more toilet paper! In the end I had to call for more toilet paper, and garbage bags. We could have used more tissues too as my daughter used them all up (filled a trash can!) but luckily she brought a box from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The staff were all friendly and always smiling. The room was clean, and for me that is the biggest issue with hotels. Unfortunately, I was ill during our stay so did not get to use the pool. Will have to wait for a review on that. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Spacious, clean rooms and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. I'd go back there again.