Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

close to highway- easy access to #5

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast room.
Location: We like to walk and staff directed us to a beautiful park close by where we enjoyed our morning walks
Would definitely stay here again. Location was important to us as we were visiting family in Birch Bay and enjoyed driving back and forth each day. Used the highway at night when tired, but toured the country roads every morning to see more of the land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Comfortable place while traveling

Posted May 29, 2017
It was a nice place, very comfy beds, and great staff. A nice breakfast with freshly scrambled eggs, good sausage,waffle maker, fresh fruits, cereals and breads etc. included. Just a one night stopover that worked out great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Slamming doors...

Posted May 29, 2017
My room was next to the stairway access door and the door did not have a hydraulic hinge. Up to 1am and starting at 5am, the door would slam behind people when they used it. It was loud, as it was right on the other side of my wall. I was startled awake at least 10 times so I really did not sleep. The breakfast was a joke by 9:30 am. What was left of the "eggs" was dried out and nasty. The biscuits were cold and the gravy was nearly empty and stuck to the pan in gelatinous globs. Any pastry left was busted to pieces and there were just 2 peach yogurts in the fridge. Waffle batter was pink and so artificial that it smelled like a car freshener. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, but not worth $129. Won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Good experience, clean and good staff service, bit old interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Always a great experience staff is really friendly and it's always clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

My go to hotel in Bellingham

Posted May 15, 2017
This is where I stay when in town. It's reasonably priced and clean. If you are a Choice Hotel Rewards member booking through Expedia or other third party sites don't qualify toward your rewards. Breakfast is very standard fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Comfort Inn, Bellingham, WA

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: TV guides provided. Housekeeping should not be ignored just because you have a multi day stay.
Location: We went to the fair grounds for an event. The countryside is beautiful.
Room was great. No housekeeping service the first day -- dirty towles not taken away, clean towels not delivered, trash not emptied. Second day all that was done and room looked great. There was no TV guide and finding anything worth watching was difficult if not impossible. Although I was not in Bellingham to watch TV, it would have been nice to be able to easily locate a news channel or a movie in the evening. Staff members that I interacted with were great. Breakfast was the usual for hotel breakfasts and displayed attractively. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice, clean, good breakfast. Easy parking and access. Would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Washington.

Business trip

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable beds, and hot breakfast. I appreciated the slightly larger fridge and decent shower pressure.
Location: Several restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Checked in a little early and the room was ready, and on the 1st floor as requested. I was able to get some fresh decaf coffee in the lobby and my husband later enjoyed the spa and pool that was a short walk from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice but room service was erratic

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stayed 5 days. 3rd day no one came to clean room. 4th day beds weren't made. Other staff were helpful.