Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good all around. Nothing missing nothing extra! All you need for a convenient overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by kit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A no frill hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Sanitation, please provide full size pillows
Location: Bellis Fair, I-5
We stayed here for one night before heading back to Canada. The price was excellent and the location was perfect, a few blocks from Bellis Fair and lots of restaurants nearby. Sanitation could use some improvement as there was hair on the counter as soon as we arrived in the room. Pillows were oddly half size of a regular pillow so they were not the most comfortable thing to sleep on. You get what you paid for. If you don't expect too much out of it then it's fine to stay here. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by kit, Hotel Management
We are sorry that the bathroom was no cleaned to our usual standard. I am confused that your pillow seemed smaller than the regular sized pillow because we have upgraded our standard linen to match the standards of a Comfort Inn. We apologize and hope you stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Great Place to spend the night.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was reasonable priced and a good location
Cons: Getting close to needing a bit of a face lift
Location: Good location, near Bellis Fair Mall and the Airport
The location of the hotel is near shopping centers and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by kit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

overnight in Bellingham

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cery clean and Quiet
Cons: Nothing, just what we needed for an overnight stop.
Location: Bellis Fair is close and several chain restaurants close by, but you need a car.
We were heading to Mount Baker for hiking and wanted to get through boarder the night before. Saw Econo Lodge on Expedia, booked as inexpensive hotel for one night. Our room was 341 on away from I5. Room was quite large and very clean. Simple but all we needed. The HVAC worked fine. All night the room was very quiet. All non-smoking. Lots of parking, easy to find. Near Bellis Fair mall. on Saturday night an mall was empty. Several restaurants close by, but need car. The front staff were helpful on check in. suggested places for dinner. They advised there was still snow at Mount Baker so had to change our plans. Suggested we go down to La Conner and Whidby Island through Chuckanut drive. Wonderful suggestion and had a lovely time. Breakfast was the usual continental. It was fine with Pancake machine to fill you up. Nice it started at 6am on Sunday so we could get going earlier. We did not use the pool or hottub. The pool looked small. Both looked well maintained. I would recommend this hotel for a night or two while traveling through Bellingham. Not a destination hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by kit, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a glowing review. It is nice to know are efforts are appreciated. I will pass this on to all our staff, as we work as a team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee,WA

Quiet but convenient location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Central location close to major shopping center.
Cons: The in room refrigerator was not plugged in and turned on--it would take some time before it would be cold enough to preserve food you put into it.
Location: Largest shopping center is town is within walking distance.
Good sleeping conditions- nice bedding, quiet efficient air conditioning,nice pool and hot tub were soothing after a day on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by kit, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we did not notice the fridge being unplugged. We will be more careful in the future. Thank you though for the otherwise good review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee,WA

Centrally located and economical

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location,price,safety,not much road noise from the freeway
Cons: carpet cleaning
Location: near large shopping center and good access to the freeway
I have stayed at this hotel more than once. It is centrally located,economical,and a safe place for my car overnight. It must also be quite busy--they need to clean the carpets more often in the ground floor rooms. I did not get the wake up call I requested, but I had my alarm clock with me just in case. The breakfast was very good. The road noise from the nearby freeway was minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great experience as we bought our dog along. Hence I guess why the room was not near as nice as our friends. Front office staff was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by kit, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had a great experience. We make every effort to make our pet rooms as pleasant as any other room, however it is difficult to clean up after some pets. Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orcas Island, WA

Perfect Place Close to the Hospital

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: It is close to the hospital for early morning appointments and surgery. It is also close to shopping and restaurants. Easy to get in and out.
Cons: One time missed Wake-Up call. Otherwise, service is excellent.
Location: Close to shopping malls, restaurants, theaters,. Plenty of variety. Close to medical facilities. Very convenient locationi. Clean & comfortable.
Everything was perfect with one small exception. Requested Wake-Up Call was not received. This has never happened before. We will mention it next time and doubt it will happen again. Otherwise,m no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but lots of road noise.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was nice, but the road noise was terrible. You could also hear noise from the rooms around you. Thank goodness I brought ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Bellingham

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room that we stayed was Kinna dark. Need more light in the room. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillow were soft. The air condition unit was not working properly. I could hear the car going by while sleeping. Breakfast the pan cake machine was not working properly.