Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Fred Meyer

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Expected a lot more. Very loud with kids in pool and kids running thru hotel at 1am. Food was sub par with few choices. In room movies outrageously expensive. It snowed and they had nothing to help me get snow and ice off rental car. They brought me a menu to use to scrape ice. Really? More importantly my wake up call never happened. I had 5 am flight. Lucky I woke up on my own and when I told them I didn't receive wake up call they didn't seem to care. They didn't even realize I'd checked out. Staff called me in LA and she was very rude. They still have not sent me some things I left behind. Terrible terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location in the heart of Bellingham.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Used the hotel for a 1 day accommodation. There experience was great their. Everything you would except from a great hotel. The attached restaurant and bar were an added bonus! For the price and amenities I would choose this hotel every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Great hotel. Quiet, clean, elegant.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Easy to get to, friendly and welcoming. All facilities clean. what a fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to A Family Member

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and relaxing.
Cons: Everything was fine for the one night stay.
Location: A lot of restaurants and craft breweries to visit.
A relaxing and comfortable one night stay. Have stayed at this hotel before and will again while visiting a family member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan

Close to WWU

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Needs new carpet on every floor except main floor
Location: Right next to Fred Meyer
The hotel staff provided transportation from the airport. Check in was fast and easy. Bed was VERY COMFY. Hotel provided area information and transported me to a testing center for my NCE exam. They also picked me up when I was finished and drove me back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic staff, super comfy bed

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. Staff was so helpful and the rooms were fantastic. They take Canadian funds at par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
average room, nice king bed, TV remote felt not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Off I-5 Exit 253

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate, only 15 minutes to downtown, clean, quiet, affordable and comfortable.
Cons: Update the pool area... it was pretty minimalist compared to the rest of the hotel.
Location: 15 minute walk to downtown and Mount Baker Theater
Clean and modern looking mid-range hotel. Nice lobby, clean room and nice amenities. Definitely worth the price paid. Adjoining bar and restaurant convenient for grabbing a late night drink and has excellent happy hour. Only 15 minute walk to downtown Bellingham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean modern. Comfortable. Close to WWU
Cons: Rude staff
Location: Near WWU
The hotel was clean and comfortable. On arrival the desk clerk was overwhelmed, cranky and complaining about early check in. That might the bar was busy and the waitress was overwhelmed and rude while she was pleseamt with others. Don't know what I did wrong but gave her a good tip as she seems to be working hard and unhappy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff not freindly

Posted Oct 24, 2016
hotel was great, if you can over look the staff with their passive aggressive and rude attitudes, Kyle in particular.