Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed here for cheap through Expedia. The hot tub was nice. Close to downtown could walk there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Close to the freeway so somewhat noisy, but all in all a comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great place with great service. Check in was easy and room is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I was impressed by the quality of the room for the price. Very clean and had everything I needed, even more: a coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. I was worried about it being close to the freeway, but didn't gear any noise. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Selected hotel because of location, rating and prices comparable to motel 6. Was much nicer than expected ... Hotel appeared new, rooms were tastefully furnished, clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and accommodating, continental breakfast was fairly standard waffles, cold cereal, toast, apples etc but adequate. As far as the overall comfort, aesthetics and experience i would personally rate it equal or better than the red lion we stayed the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada bc

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very good. Great price for this facility. Very central to downtown and the I5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible customer service

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: Soundproofing of some kind.
We had booked 2 nights. The freeway noise was unbearable and we could not sleep so we checked out after the first night. We just discovered we were charged twice for the room on different credit cards and they won’t refund the second charge because we booked through Expedia. We were told by a staff member on the phone “the freeway has been there for 50 years”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The tv's settings are weird and the screen adjustments are near impossible to figure out, but other than that it's a good room. I'd like them to have conditioner not just "conditioning shampoo", since if I stayed more than one night my hair would be crispy. Breakfast is good, tons of choices and you can smell the waffles all the way down the hall. Friendly staff, easy check in/out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox, bc

would stay again

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The lovely lady who checked us in was great! Friendly and even got us a snack from the kitchen area since we arrived super late! Beds super comfortable which was surprising since they are so hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good clean hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a quick one night stay. The room was clean and front desk staff were friendly. The hotel did not provide hair conditioner and the hair dryer had little power and smelled burnt. The bed was very firm.