Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, price, breakfast
Cons: Internet stability and accessibility
Location: Shopping, dining and right off the freeway
Good price, comfortable room and great breakfast options! Internet was support for us but the staff was helpful in trying to improve it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Inexpensive lodging near downtown, transportation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, price.
Location: Home to Western Washington University, an hour or so from Vancouver, British Columbia;up the Nooksack River valley is Mt Baker for hiking and skiing.
This is my regular lodging in Bellingham; I visit family while here. It's clean, comfortable, not overly spacious, and the staff is helpful and friendly. Located near I-5 and a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride downtown. Whole Foods, Fred Meyers, other shopping across the street. Roastery/coffee shop next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Jacuzzi is on the blink

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Was searching for an inexpensive motel with breakfast and jacuzzi. This motel was a great bargain and had a fine breakfast. But, I was disappointed that the jacuzzi was out of order with no estimate on repair date. Anyway, we had a good stay. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again if it is just for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Short walk to downtown Bellingham

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Aside from our room not being ready on time for check in, and the fire alarm going off, and our sink backing up, and the pool/spa being closed for maintenance, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Access to downtown, clean, friendly desk staff.
Location: Easy walk to downtown, Woods coffee next door, grocery stores across the street.
Needed a last minute room and wanted an affordable option, checked out Expedia about an hour outside of Bellingham and there was a room available so we immediately booked online. We pulled into town, the front desk was expecting us and had our info and paper work ready to go. The room was exactly what we needed and pleasant to stay in. The complimentary breakfast in the morning wasn't a requirement but was a nice surprise. Good stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel,, close to everything... will stay their again.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient to where I needed to be.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: deep clean the rooms!
Toilot seat was stained - should have been replaced. One tissue in tissue box! No one vacuumed the corners, the edges of the carpet in years, I pulled the nite stand away to get to a plug and found objects and dust. There was a generator type noise that I could not determine where it came from and it kept me up alot of the evening. Staff was helpful and curtious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville Wa

Average at best

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Luckily I paid mid $60 for a two queen bedroom. Had I paid the normal $110 rate I would have been horribly disappointed. Somewhat run down. Definately the worse free breakfast I've ever experienced.. the staff was friendly enough and check in went smoothly. I would probably stay there again for the discounted rate. No frills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beginning to show signs of wear

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Neighborhood feel. Close to things.
Cons: Needs better cleaning.
Have stayed here multiple times. This visit, noticed things deteriorating. One day our room didn't get serviced at all. Just disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice beds.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: location, good price, helpful staff.
terrific staff. all super nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!