Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The heating/AC system was quite loud at night. Otherwise, the hotel was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guest House Inn Bellingham, WA

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location. Pet friendly. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A friendly and cozy hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel's staff are consistently pleasant, courteous, and helpful. They provide complimentary breakfast for guests between 6:00 and 10:00 in the morning which, even though it isn't gourmet good, is nice and convenient. The biggest drawback is that noise travels easily through the walls and at times it's possible to make out conversations in neighboring rooms. Slamming doors can be quite startling in the middle of the night. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay and not very far at all from downtown Bellingham, various bars, the Bellis Fair mall, or the Fred Meyer right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location close to relatives house, clean, pleasantly decorated, located close to stores & restaurants.
Location: see above
The only compliant that I have is that during breakfast the milk ran out. When I told the desk person they said that they would contact the person manning the breakfast room. I ended up eating oatmeal rather than dry cereal, which was OK actually. However, while I was eating several parents with young children came in also looking for milk. I was there for about 15 minutes & no milk. While not a huge deal, I was a bit unhappy that the desk person didn't make more of an effort. If the lobby was busy I could understand, however, that was not the case. I have stayed at the Guesthouse Inn before & I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
nice and simple room. the continental breakfast wasn't great but had more than just bagels and danishes. the jacuzzi wasn't working which was a bummer but overall i'd stay here again for a quick trip and it was centralized to downtown bellingham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable room, nice staff. Housekeeping over the weekend was terrible...Didn't clean or vacuum, refill towels or soaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, price, breakfast
Cons: Internet stability and accessibility
Location: Shopping, dining and right off the freeway
Good price, comfortable room and great breakfast options! Internet was support for us but the staff was helpful in trying to improve it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Inexpensive lodging near downtown, transportation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, price.
Location: Home to Western Washington University, an hour or so from Vancouver, British Columbia;up the Nooksack River valley is Mt Baker for hiking and skiing.
This is my regular lodging in Bellingham; I visit family while here. It's clean, comfortable, not overly spacious, and the staff is helpful and friendly. Located near I-5 and a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride downtown. Whole Foods, Fred Meyers, other shopping across the street. Roastery/coffee shop next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Jacuzzi is on the blink

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Was searching for an inexpensive motel with breakfast and jacuzzi. This motel was a great bargain and had a fine breakfast. But, I was disappointed that the jacuzzi was out of order with no estimate on repair date. Anyway, we had a good stay. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again if it is just for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Short walk to downtown Bellingham

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Aside from our room not being ready on time for check in, and the fire alarm going off, and our sink backing up, and the pool/spa being closed for maintenance, it was a good stay.