Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jonathan

Things are a little shabby

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at the Bellingham Hampton inn. We were in town for WWU parents weekend. It's location was perfect and the staff was great. However, there was mildew in the shower and bath tub, as well as some one else's hair hanging from the hair dryer. The breakfast also left a lot to be desired. It was empty of everything and it was only 8 am. The containers that were supposed to have waffle toppings were empty, the oatmeal cold, and the yogurt was sitting in a bowl of melted ice. Very disappointing. We decided that next time we stay in Bellingham it will be some place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca O.

Great Room, Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
I would definitely stay here again. After a long week of travel for work this was a very comfortable place to stay for a night. The hot breakfast was really good too (eggs & bacon, not just waffles& bagels).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly comfortable hotel next to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: lovely snall town with ocean view and mountains nearby.
staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, i felt like it was a b&b. large room with nice updated bedding and bathroom. the only negative was the fan and heating which rattled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, but could be nicer for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice and clean. Beds were not as comfortable as I think they should be. Jacuzzi tub was pretty small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JERRY from Issaquah

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay with early departure. Continental bfast was nice but busy with lots of folks getting an early start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best neighborhood. Beds were too soft for our taste. A functional place for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette from Seattle

Good base for exploring the Bellingham area

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff at this hotel were excellent. The breakfast was extensive; we especially liked that there were hot food choices like sausage and scrambled eggs. The location was convenient for a lot of activities and very close to the freeway entrance and exit, but you couldn't hear the freeway if the window was closed. I rated hotel condition as average because it's clear the carpet in the hallways and elevators needed to be replaced. Our room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edmund

Expensive

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very good