Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck...

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet
Cons: The breakfast was not great. Seemed like they were trying to do too many things, and ended up doing most of them poorly. Everything else was great
Location: If you like the mall and shopping, lots of that nearby, but not much else
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. Check-in was smooth and easy with no issues. Room wasn't the biggest, but was well appointed with good sized refrigerator and a coffee maker. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were meh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel has a great and helpful staff. The rooms and the rest of the hotel were clean and very nice. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Carolyn! We are happy to see that our staffs hard work is being noticed by our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Does its job

Posted May 8, 2017
Positive experience with the locatio. Wish the Hotel would check loose floorboards. To be woken up by squeaking floors upstairs at 4.30am, not my kind of "good morning "😏
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Super clean and cozy place to stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Just spent a weekend here with the kids and it was perfect! The hotel is located in a very convenient spot snack dab in the middle of everything you need and shopping. Our room with very clean, beds were so comfortable. The staff was so pleasant, from check in, to housekeeping staff in the halls and the staff working the buffet breakfast. Breakfast was perfect, kids loved the pancakes, and there were healthy options like egg white veggie omelette, turkey sausage and whole wheat toast! The pool is a lil small but we didn't mind, it was super clean and well maintained and nice to have a view of outside. Honestly not a single thing to complain about!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Robert Anderson, Hotel Management
Dear Vancouver Family, We appreciate the positive feedback. We are glad your experience with our hotel met your expectations. Happy to hear our entire staff was accommodating. We do like to put out all the options we can for the breakfast bar, so our guest have plenty to choose from. Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful surprise

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Needed a room to stay the night and chose a 2.5star rated. Surprised that for the price I paid, we got this clean, comfortable, great facility, more than adequate breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Robert Anderson, Hotel Management
Dear Rhoel, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear our hotel is a wonderful surprise. Please visit us again soon when you visit Bellingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Clean , quiet, very comfortable .

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and very comfortable beds ... away from busy street. Great breakfast ! Check out a little later , at noon ... nice !
Cons: Personally i hate to pay more for my dog, when she doesn't make any mess or require more clean up !!!
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Clean, quiet, very comfortable ... Great beds !! Great breakfast , hot items and cold , fresh fruit, milk, juices .. Big selection, good choices ! Didn't try pool, but looked very inviting . Bkft area overlooks pool and nice out door area , which would be nice in summer and good weather . Plenty of parking, away from busy street. Good for pets, great areas to walk a dog .. even doggy bags !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Robert Anderson, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We will look into our pet fee and see what other properties charge and make it comparable. Hope to see you again when you visit Bellingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond Excellent!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
What an AWESOME visit and multi day stay, and with our dog. Had a deluxe King room, with a office area, little sofa and lounge chair and ottoman. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast each day for us all incl in price and even a machine that made pancakes at push of button. Green lawns everwhere, just off main drag, with an Emergency Pet Clinic across the parking lot. Our dog loved it. Few mins access on one street to downtown and major mall along the way. Staff were awesome, interactive, and very kind and interested in our well behaved girl. Perfect place to stay, go here for sure!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are so happy you and your dog really enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sharing your review with our staff. They love to hear the positive feedback. Also love the picture of your dog on the bed. Thank you for sharing and hope to see you again really soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Happy Customers

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Friendly staff,close to shopping and restaurants. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria Thank you for stay with us. We are happy to hear our staff and location of the hotel was to your liking. We just replaced most of our mattresses and glad to hear they are comfortable. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

packs a punch

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is in a complex that shares a sports bar and full gym and hotel guests can use both. Much better than tiny hotel workout areas and lobby bars. Very family friendly with nice warm pool and hot tub. Breakfast was a little busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Dear packs a punch Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to have a full work out facility next door to provide our guest and we are glad you had the opportunity to use it. We apologize about how busy the breakfast bar area can be at times, especially with the limited space in the seating area. Please visit us again when traveling through Bellingham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview,

Nice and greedy.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everything was very nice. Breakfast was super good, rooms clean and it felt like home after the 6th night of staying there. My only complaint is having to check out 1 day early due to a family emergency and the front desk insisted they must charge me for the reserved night... I understand their policy HOWEVER, if you're not booked full, parking lot empty and have well over 1k into your visit, I would think there would be something else we could have done. If your looking do a nice quick place to stay, I would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Robert Anderson, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the feedback. We will look into to our policy and the policy with Expedia for early check out request. We appreciate the recommendation.