Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted May 15, 2018
Super amazing location, ambiance and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Great view of Bellingham Bay. Nice to sleep with the patio door open and get the sea breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Hotel 5 Stars!

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Beautiful! Relaxing! Jacuzzi in the room was so relaxing! Romantic and great for special occasions. We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary here and also my birthday ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Beautiful location on the marina, lovely rooms and helpful and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice view.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Nice and friendly staff. Wonderful view. A little noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, lovely town!

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Everything! Comfy and clean rooms, nice big bathroom.
Cons: Nothing! We had a perfect weekend there!
Location: Location is near some restaurants and shops, though not too close to downtown Bellingham. Beautiful walks and bike rides.
What a pleasant surprise! We were there for a workshop and were delighted with the hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Harborside Suite, which my husband and I both said was probably the nicest hotel room in which we've ever stayed! The location is awesome - not super convenient to "downtown" but the water view is worth it. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view, but older facility

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Great view
Cons: Hot water doesn't stay hot. Weird window between bathroom and bedroom
Location: Not walkable to the old town which is where a lot of the cute places & restaurants are. There is a restaurant on site but too crowded.
Great view. Very nice & comfortable bed. Bathroom is out date and the hot water doesn't stay hot (almost got a cold). There is a window between the bat tub and the bed, which can be close but you can hear everything happening inside the bathroom. Quite uncomfortable if you're traveling with friends/loved one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Beautiful location! Lovely stay

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Easy check in, friendly staff and complimentary wine was appreciated. Beautiful hotel and atmosphere was warm and inviting. Room was well organized and clean. Bathtub and jets were the best part!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend

Great experience

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Up to date hotel with great amenities
Location: Restaurants close by and close to town.
Comfortable and staff was great. Staff was wonderful about us bringing our pet.....very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
perfect spot for visiting Western Washington Univ for college tour