Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Perfect Holiday Eeperience!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Love seeing the water and the yachts and fishing boats.
Cons: Wow hard question. Probably the lighting in the bathroom need improvement because they are so bright.
Location: Area is located on the water with walking paths and restaurants and shops. Just a great scenic place.
Hotel decorated with 16 Christmas trees. A very relaxing quiet hotel that provides all the amenties. A very secure parking faciility is always good during the Christmas season when caring gifts. But having a gas fire place always stands out when describing the rooms. An onsite resturant and bar keeps everything close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Nice hotel on the waterfront - beautiful location.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Great waterfront location with beautiful grounds, nice room, easy free parking, pet friendly.
Location: Bellingham is a town with things for every possible interest and many amenities including great shops and restaurants
We had a great stay. Hotel was very nice, room had a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel, next to a boat harbor.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Quiet spot, fantastic amenities, great views, nice walking path around harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The comfort.
Location: A nice walking/biking trail was adjacent. The restaurant there had delicious food; the drive into downtown and Fairhaven was quick and easy.
The location was lovely. The only drawback was the a homeless mission just two blocks away, which detracted a little from the scenery. There was private parking and a nice walking/biking trail along the beach. The jacuzzi bath had a screen that opened into the room, if desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

UB40 Concert

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
1st hotel that let us bring our four-legged friend. Loved the waterfront walks & close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sammamish

delux treat

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort and luxury.
Loved having a water view room, totally worth it. Great view of harbor and sunset. Nice location to walk around the peaceful harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NATHAN

The Hotel Bellwether Is The Place To Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at The Hotel Bellwether was very friendly and helpful. Erin, at the Front Desk, went above and beyond to help my wife and I with some ideas of what to do in Bellingham. We took her advice and were thrilled with the outcome. The restaurant on property was fantastic. We went in during happy hour and even though the dining room is closed at that time, they were happy to accomodate us because of our 2 year old daughter. The food was great, the presentation was perfect and the staff was very friendly. My wife and I plan to travel to Bellingham a couple times a year and we both agreed, The Hotel Bellwether is the only hotel we will stay in when we travel there. Thank you to everyone that made our trip so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyle from Local

Great, with one disappointment

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice, a romantic getaway while grandparents were in town. Paid for a good upgrade, but disappointed at the lack of pressure in the shower! Everything else was great, view was lovely but the shower in the morning was quite disappointing for such a nice hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevor WI

The Bellingham Harbor at its best

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Third year in a row to include a stay at the Bellwether - if you are staying anywhere near Bellingham go nowhere else.