Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynden, WA

Got me thru power loss

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was good though carpet had spots and tears. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online review. We appreciate the feedback and will forward this to management. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

It sucks it's Ike a ran down hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel sucks ran down and the room is not clean at al. I was not happy at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here. We take great pride in meeting guests expectations. I will forward your review to management. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

a great place to stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The toilets are very low. I have bad knees so difficult to get to a standing position.
Location: Quiet away from main road. Close to shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed here many times. Convenient to all shopping. The staff are very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is good to get feedback to see what is good and not so good. I will forward this information to management. Have a great day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful and were willing to print my boarding pass. Please ignore the 1=terrible overall score. The hotel is much much better than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. You must have clicked the wrong number and I am glad that you gave some good feedback explaining this. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Breakfast was very fresh. But when I arrived the room was very cold. Anyway I really felt it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the room was cold when you arrived. We try to preheat all reservations for the evening but must have not done that to your room. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast. Nice beds.
Cons: Updated flooring.
Location: Visiting Western Wash University. The activities are endless.
The beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. However, the carpet and flooring were stained and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will forward the information to management. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most facilities

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Front desk emplyee by the name of Jesse very accommodating and perfect for the position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your response and information. I will forward this up to management.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
its a nice clean quiet place close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on a one day business trip and stayed in the hotel for less than 6 hours due to a late arriving flight. The hotel was accommodating and shuttled me to and from the airport. The room was clean and suited my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Have a great day.