Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: everything, the room itself, friendly staff, very good breakfast, the location that was close to the highway and shopping mall.
Cons: the only thing that could be improved is internet speed which was good but not super fast.
Location: the location was great close to everything
It was one of the best hotel i have ever checked in, front desk staff were very polite and helpful, the room was very clean, it was a big room, the bathroom was very clean the breakfast was great, overall a perfect hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hassel free stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Easy in and out
Cons: No fresh fruit the morning I checked the free breakfast.
Location: Near the Bellingham airport and I-5. Beautiful farm county and Ferndale's riverwalk.
Hotel is next to a nice restaurant and is easy to get to. It was quiet and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet service and Noisy Guests

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff efficiency and kindness.
Cons: Internet service, sound insulation, extra blanket
Location: NA
While the staff was exceedingly kind and helpful, and the rooms very clean, the walls were too thin to keep out the noise in the hallways and the internet barely worked. I can always use an extra blanket, and there were none in the rooms themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. For your future stays I just wanted to let you know that we keep extra blankets at the front desk for any guests that need extra blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC Canada

Good stop over before flying out

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs to respect the hotel guests.
Location: Close to shopping.
The front check in staff was friendly and our room was spacious and clean. The housekeeping staff clogged up the elevators. Twice we waited for an extended period of time only to be greeted by the housekeeping staff when the door finally opened. Also once we walked up to the elevator there was a housekeeping staff waiting with a cart and when the door opened she entered the elevator and then said "I think you should be able to fit too". In my opinion we should have had first option on the elevator since we are the ones paying to stay there. The breakfast was good and the hotel was quiet. We stayed one night as a stop over before flying out of Bellingham IA. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Your feedback is important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Run down,needs updating.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good, but noisy.
Cons: Full update
Was very disappointed, curtains falling off the wall, broken light fixtures, wall paper falling off, uncomfortable beds and tiny pillows. Would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had a bad stay here. I have forwarded this review to our management and maintenance department. Thank you for filling out the review and providing us with feedback. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The hotel is nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet room and good service.
Location: Shopping center nearby.
The room's size is good. It was easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, breakfast included, comfy beds

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff, close to BLI airport. Breakfast had lots of options: scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, toast, breads, waffles, fruit... OJ, apple juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Outdoor pool. Ice maker on every floor, small indoor gym on 3rd floor. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Shopping Day

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is close to shopping and restaurants.
We had a business king suite and it was very comfortable and very quiet, we could not hear the people in the rooms beside us. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stay, park and fly

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We chose this hotel out of convenience as we had an early morning flight. I was very disappointed when I received a bill under my door for 5 nights of parking when there was no 'fine print' posted on the Expedia site. In fact, it said 'free parking, free airport shuttle 24 hrs'. I tried to request a refund from hotel but they would not budge. Very disappointing and in fact - false advertising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were unaware that we had a parking fee for leaving your vehicle at our hotel. You should have filled out a form when you arrived at our hotel that let us know how long you were parking for. At that time we should have let you know about the charges. We will be retraining our staff to make sure we all continue to do this. Thank you for your review so that we can make improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and bordering on gross

Posted Mar 29, 2017
For the price, I cannot believe the run down condition. This was not a budget motel price. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting your standards. We are in the process of updating the hotel. We hope you give us another chance in the future.