Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and inviting. One of the better

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It was a very nice stay quite and welcoming. No complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor

Excellent staff and service.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: good amount of parking, breakfast included and dogs were allowed.
Our rooms were cleaned every day throughout our 4 day stay. Excellent staff that goes the extra mile to help make our stay perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley, BC

Great breakfast

Posted May 25, 2017
Great breakfast, way more selection than your typical continental breakfast, great waffles, cereals, eggs and sausages, plus tons of baking juices and coffee and teas. I would go back just for the breakfast! The room was a bit dated but comfy and clean overall. The kids loved the pool! They have two shallow ends and a deep part in the middle. It's an older hotel but everything was great! I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Terrible service, beds and breakfast

Posted May 24, 2017
Bad smell as soon as you get into the place. Had to wait 25+ min at the front desk to check in as nobody was there (wow!)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Don't stay in your room past 10:00

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location to BLI
Cons: Housekeeping service and parking spots widened.
Location: n/a
We booked for a 2 night stay and everything upon check-in was fine. Morning #1, we went to breakfast so we put the Do Not Disturb sign on our door for about 45-60 minutes as we were coming back to get ready for the day. We headed out at 11:00 am and came back to the room around 8:00 pm. The room had not been made up - no housekeeping at all. I went down to the front desk to ask what happened and he made it sound like it was my fault for putting out the sign for an hour. He gave me 2 clean towels and a blanket, but no apology. The next morning on check-out, I asked for the Manager's card as I was still unhappy. She was there and spoke to me but still no resolution - only that she would check into it. I can understand not making up a room if you're in it all day but to request no interruptions for an hour seems reasonable to me. I read these reviews before booking and the hotel is very conveniently located to the BLI airport and was affordably priced. Rooms are as reviewed and we would have thought about staying again except for the housekeeping incident. Warning - parking spaces are very narrow so you have to be careful of door dings from your neighbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Unfortunatly if there is a Do Not Disturb sign on the door we are not allowed to disturb the guest. I do remember you coming and talking to me and I had forwarded this information to our head house keeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan,Alaska

great service, good location.

Posted May 20, 2017
had a nice stay,great weather.will be back to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 14, 2017
Walls are paper thin. You can hear every voice and door slam. Shower pressure was great and beds were comfy. Weird old lady smell in the bathroom when we arrived. Fairly clean room. Free breakfast which is the normal free breakfast at a cheap hotel. Just need a place to rest your head and a shower, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good no nonsense quiet enough hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Decent good quality average priced hotel. The hotel is not facing busy road/street and the room was quiet enough to sleep well. Room and the hotel in general was well maintained and clean. Internet worked without any hassle. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

So so

Posted May 9, 2017
Breakfast was cold both days we were there. Found 1/2 a bottle of whisky in the refrigerator. Otherwise not a bad place. Staff was amazing.Lee
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I have forwarded your information to our housekeeping/breakfast staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 8, 2017
Good breakfast.. efficient staff.. ready to help with any problems
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Cherise Schroeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us.