Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly. The rooms were comfortable. Really enjoyed the stay. It was very relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The property needs a total renovation ,it appears dark and uninviting . The furniture appeared to have been gotten from several local garage sales.it needs some added color and decorators special touches. Our room overlooked the back parking lot that had a storage container as our view totally not impressed! The staff was very friendly at checkin and was great on the phone when I called explaining that we would be arriving late,and the maintenance staff arrived promptly when we had a problem starting the washing machine. However they did call us several times to try and get us to attend a sells pitch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff
Cons: A rule of only allowing the person who reserved the condo to enter first did not fit our group. First couple waited 2 hours even though cleared prior.
Location: Sleepy as most businesses closed for the season on 9/30. We arrived 10/11. But we were fine with that.
Gathered for a reunion of singing group members. This facility provided everything we needed including a nice common room where we were able to revive some of our old tunes. The views were great of Birch Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff and beautiful room. The pool was fantastic. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Badgering of the timeshare was not fun and the air-conditioner was right out her window
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay, but noisy.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely two night stay at Sandcastle. The condo was nicely furnished, comfortable, clean, and had everything you would need for cooking and doing laundry. The view from our room wasn't great. We were on the north side of the building so couldn't see much more than a sliver of beach and the karaoke bar across the street. The only real complaint we had the whole stay was that the walls seemed pretty thin. You could hear doors slamming, conversations, and unaccompanied children screaming and running through the halls (thanks Parents of the Year). Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

2015 condo visit with family

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The bedroom were in different parts of the condo so you had privacy . The condo was Spacious and had enough kitchen dish ware.
Cons: The living room couch!
Location: Hikes, some shopping, walking by the pudge sound enjoying the scenery.
The two bedroom condo was very nice. The couch differently needs to be replace with a better mattress. The staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western WA

Wonderful staff, excellent location.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The fully equipped kitchen was perfect for our Thanksgiving vacation.