Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busan, S.Korea

Efficient

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, Basics provided, Not bad at all
Cons: n/a
Location: Great areas around Bellingham/Fairhaven for coffee, food and sightseeing Mount Baker/seaside. Easy access to highway and shopping.
For the price and location, it was the best choice during peak summer months. All other hotel options were higher priced or poor quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Overall, the property needed updating. "Shabby" would be the best way to describe the condition of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stays, good staffs

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable. Staffs were good. Refrigerator was inside the room. All the basic needs are available.
Cons: No local TV channel. Air Conditioning unit was noisy
I was pleased for my staying in this hotel. The only one problem that I hope the hotel should consider is no local TV channel. I was tried to watch the Seahawks gam in QFOX, local channel TV 13. But not available. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

The artificial smell should have been a warning

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The check in girl although she didn't know anything about the area.
Cons: Everything
Location: Easy to get on the main streets
Walking into the room was a very strong smell of room deodorizer, so strong that it was hard to breath. The décor is very out dated, so much so as the holes in the top of the bureau where the old tv used to be bolted down were very obvious. The picture over the bed fell off the wall while sitting there to watch television. Didn't want to sit in the chairs as both had large stains in the middle of the seat. There was a microwave, coffee maker (in the bathroom) and a fridge but we chose not to use them after observing how much ice was built up in the fridge it did not look like much attention had been given this area. The sheets on the bed were of such poor quality that they didn't even fit tight on the very used mattress. The bathroom had newer vinyl on the floor but the installation was so poor that gaps between the end of the vinyl and the walls could be seen. Some of these gaps were very sloppily filled with grout. The sink was very cracked. There was no telephone book in the room nor was there any information on the area available. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT TELL ANYONE ELSE TO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Customer service. Smoke smell removed from rooms.
When we entered our room it smelled like someone had just been smoking in it. This is a non-smoking hotel. We asked to be moved and were told by a young woman that they were full. So we just had to deal with the smell all weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel is in a shady area, the room was very old and we got locked out of our room. We had an early morning flight and we couldn't get into our room, they did switch our room and finally got the door open about 45 mins later, a lot of stress for a not so nice room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, and the fantastic Slo Pitch restaurant next door. Great food.
Cons: Get HD service for the TV already...it's 2015. Cheapskates.
I had a 2 queen room for two nights. Microwave/fridge/coffee maker, decent TV selection, but no HD service, so a fuzzy picture. Location was good on Meridian. The Slo Pitch sports bar next door had amazing food, I recommend it. I had an obnoxiously loud family of 8 adjacent to my room my second night. Two kids continuously screaming, and door slamming every time they left/came back. Slamming slamming slamming every few minutes! Seriously! For 16 hours straight! SLAMMING! Why???? That's what I remember for this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lopez island, WA

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: quiet
Location: shopping, movies.
slept well. Nice hot water, clean bathroom, enough towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Close to mall & eating places, quick check-in and out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: It has rooms available, outside of that, we never would have stayed in Bellingham.
Cons: Leave breakfast out later. We missed it by minutes. It was cleared right away at 930am.
Average place for an average price. Clean enough, but disapointed with time of breakfast being put away.