Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Washington state

Posted Jun 18, 2018
You get what you pay for. Walls are very thin and the people in next room talked off and on until about 2 am. At 3 am it was awful hearing a man getting very sick. I was sorry for his misery, of course, but the walls really are terribly thin here! The hotel advertised a full breakfast. These days that means better than the yogurt cups, muffins, cold cereal and waffles fare. They didn't even offer hard boiled eggs. A full breakfast means scrambled eggs and sausage. They shouldn't say "full breakfast" with so few protein choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

Posted Jun 9, 2018
There is mold above the bath along the walls and along the long wall above the television in the bedroom. The smell of mold is quite strong and the room is uncomfortably humid. The vinyl bathroom flooring has burn holes in it and the refrigerator has rusty metal parts. Their policy refused me a refund despite not being there for even a night. Never going there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Door wasnt closed tight. Bedspread was wrinkly on one of the bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Clean

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The room is clean and comfortable. They clean it every morning. 5G internet is fast, I was able to work at night during my stay there. There is microwave, ref, tv, and coffee maker. I did not use the TV so I'm not sure if how good the selections of tv shows. The breakfast is ok, no meat, just cereal, pancake, bagel, and muffin. Not much variation in fruits, just orange and banana. They also have yogurt. They have coffee, tea, and 2 kinds of fruit juices. There are vending machines at the corridor in case you get hungry at night. Coffee always available at the lobby, either regular coffee or decaf. Staffs are friendly, but not over friendly, just enough friendliness. Close to Mt Baker Ski Resort, just an hour drive. I think this is the most economical hotel to stay if you are going to ski in Mt. Baker. Other hotels that are closer to Mt Baker are either so expensive or fully booked. Close to downtown Bellingham. Close to restaurants and groceries. There is a Casino beside the hotel, this is an advantage if you like going to Casino, but this is disadvantage if you don't like going to casinos. Always raining. the hotel can't do anything about the rain. It's normal to rain in Pacific Northwest. Very close to Canada, so people here are confused if they are Canadian or American. There are Canadian radio stations. Some people have Canadian accent. If you're from Oregon like me, I advise that you check youtube first on how to put your own gas. Overall, my stay is great!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Needed a room

Posted Mar 29, 2018
This is an older hotel and needs updates.....BUT we needs a clean room for the night and this worked. The price was right, the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was so much better than any most of the free breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Would stay again helpful but the continental breakfast was confusing never got a coffee until almost 10 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Was nice quiet and relaxing place to stay. Will stay longer my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
well at the time I was getting ready for bed the room next to me was very noicesy slamming the door and talking so loud in the room I heard it over the TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Would not recommend this place

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Conveniently located right off the freeway
Cons: Everything needs improved
There are many tweeker and druggie looking people roaming around this hotel. We literally saw 2 people who were obviously high on drugs pull their bicycles into the lobby and down the hallway into their room. There are people going in and out of their rooms all night long, so this place is noisy. Upon check in, we were sent to a room that had not been cleaned and been used. We had to go back down stairs and get a new room. While the agent did apologize, no attemp beyond that was made to make us feel like customer service was a priority.