Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Vacation Get Away

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Room lay out
Location: Located just off I-5 and easy to find. It has several restaurants within driving distance. We were able to commute to Blaine and Birch Bay easily.
We really enjoyed our stay and felt that the lay out of the hotel room was very comfortable. The room was very nice and gave each one of us space for our individual needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Brilliant hotel and the staff were so great and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from So Cal

NICE, QUIET LOCATION

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Value... way above expectations
Location: We LOVE quiet locations... this one was excellent
Great stay, beautiful room, great and helpful staff. Springhill has become our new go-to brand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Everything and it was close to the airport.
Location: close to airport and Fred Meyer (great shopping).
The hotel was clean and modern, and staff was friendly and nice. Great breakfast and yummy food at the bar restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Keith Coleman, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Kathy! we are so happy you had such a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always clean, comfortable with great service.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Please serve coffee throughout the day...that would be my one request :)
Location: We usually stay at this hotel when visiting family in the area.
Cleanliness, hospitality, exercise room and pool/spa area. The breakfast is great and all of my family can find something they like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Great stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
My second experience with this chain as a business traveler on a budget. While I did not interact too much with lobby amenities, the space is designed to allow diverse zones for quick meeting, food or quiet place to catch up on emails. Let me give a special nod to the front desk staff person. She was the only one working the desk and despite a few other people waiting in line behind me, she was respectful of taking care of my check-in thoroughly including coming out from behind the desk to give me my key. It's clear Marriott is training their staff in superior guest interactions. May seem like a small gesture, but the engagement had made me a fan. Finally, the room was perfectly set up for my business needs with sufficient outlets to power this road warrior. Good job, Marriott. You nailed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay here Again

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: New, clean and courteous staff
Cons: Can not think of anything
Very nice newer hotel, well staffed with polite people. The rooms were clean and nice and quiet. I liked the way the room was designed with the toilet separate from the shower area. The water spa and pool were nice. The morning breakfasts were excellent. I would defintely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

clean new good food and staff very helpful

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: everyrthing
Cons: not much
Location: close to mall and freeway
Comfort and friendly along with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We were very happy with the hotel overall. The room was lovely and fresh, it was quiet, the breakfast was impressive and everyone was very accommodating. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Tulip Time

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the Spring Hill Marriott in Bellingham WA. We drove down from Vancouver to check out the Bellis Mall, the Tulips in the Skagit Valley, and some hiking at Whatcom Falls. Lots to do in the vicinity. The hotel was perfect. A nice modern comfortable room. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were all A+ . We would definitely stay here again.