Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Decent Bellingham motel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Convenient location along I-5, good facility, clean comfortable rooms, decent breakfast. A good value for visiting Bellingham or just passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Breakfast hours are not late enough

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location good - close to town of Ferndale, fast food drive thru & Denny's next door. If you like casinos, Silver Reef is a few miles from there.
Room was okay - I've stayed there a few times over last seven years. This time my bed was so uncomfortable I slept horrible - too hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Trucks rumbling all nite long Desk clerk hates job

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: Clean the smell out of the elevator
Location: Dennys for breakfast
Loud all note with trucks. Desk attendant was short and rude. Clearly doesnt like his job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stay at a lot of Super 8 hotels and this one is just okay. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was quiet but the pool and hot tub were both cold. We had to ask the young woman working the desk twice to get us some towels in the pool area. She finally did but she just wasn't very responsive. The breakfast was below average for a Super 8. Overall, just an average experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We booked two rooms together, they were seperate.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not good, staff were confused, the hotel is dirty, water was empty, to lit ran.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
we loved the rooms. very up to date and clean. staff was not the best. not personal or easy to talk to with any of the customers. and they have nosey housekeeping staff that like to go through your things and your room and then run and tell the manager of anything they can come across. dont like how they do business at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was for a stop over. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was okay. Too many sugary offerings and not enough protein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice hotel, but breakfast wasn't so much

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Newer facility, well maintained room.
Cons: The breakfast, per above notes, plus ditch the sugar laden yogurt which was disgustingly sweet.
Location: Easy access off of i5, and only a few blocks from downtown Ferndale which is a nice spot to stroll with many restaurants.
Nice hotel, however the breakfast was a bit of a mess and short supplied. Granted the breakfast mess is entirely the result of the disgusting patrons, but it wouldn't hurt if the area manager was actually there to tidy a bit as well as to keep the supplies up (which I also appreciate would be difficult when the heavy weights line up ....)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and a wonderful nights sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, and close to a restaurant.
Location: It is down the street from a very small city called Ferndale and is a nice place to stay without having to stay in Bellingham.
I like staying at this hotel, maybe not fancy but it does provide an acceptable room.