Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Great hotel for our family trip

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel had something for everyone in our family. The location was lovely. Although our room didn't have a view of the lake we could enjoy the view from the many public areas. Our children enjoyed the pool and game area. We had the family room which was spacious and quiet. The buffet breakfast was very good as well. This hotel also has quite a bit of history. Check out the museum room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was able to check in early. Staff was super nice. Room was nice. Only complaint was the bed was hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opposite to Train Station

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is perfect location if you travel around, as it is next to the train station. It is also walking distance to town centre & big castle. However, don't expect to see the castle directly from the room.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Basel

Overnight stay while in transit

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just spent the night on the way back home. Second time here and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Vicky from Alabama

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Close to train station and bus stops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - good hotel - nice spa included

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my son stayed here for a weekend trip to see the Verzasca Valley and the Bellinzona castles. The small but nice spa included in the hotel was a pure bonus on top of an already great weekend. It's not a luxury hotel, but I have no complaints. Service, breakfast, room - everything was at least good.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Bristol

Good place in a nice street

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was marred by a downpour, but the hotel was quick to lend us umbrellas. The staff couldn't have been more engaging and helpful (fluent English spoken, incidentally). Excellent breakfast the following morning. Car parking is a little way away ... only downside that comes to mind.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Braselton, GA

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location Friendly Staff
5 out of 5
by ALI from London

Fantastic

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
4 out of 5
by Diane from Woodham Ferrers UK

Friendly and well Situated

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel opposite the train station and very well located for everything. Hotel staff were very helpful. Some small additions like bottled water in rooms would be nice but apart from that I would use again.