Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was average.,clean, and close to all stores that you would need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our hotel. Our ever present goal is to exceed expectations of service and accommodations. I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellmawr, Nj

On a budget then one of the best..

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Im obsessed with ice.. So if u need to get ice get a plastic bag from lady at front desk and fill it up because its the only machine they have.. The ice lasted all night in sink and in room bucket.. Its the only hotel I've ever been to where you need to leave a 20.00 deposit and u get it back when you checkout andd they check your room.. I pulled out and forgot about it so i had to turn around to have the girl go check my phone and get my money back.. No biggie though.. Im just used to leaving because other places dont do that.. I liked it there.. No complaints..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm thankful that you took the time to share your feedback. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your comments are so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our front desk and room. We hope you'll return in the future to see how we continue to improve our Hotel and hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Try to avoid

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room was run down, cracking paint and plaster throughout. I thought my car might be broken into after seeing the sketchy people near by. The only plus, it’s right off a major road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our room. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellmawr, NJ

Great Location, disappointing hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The overall facility of the hotel wasn't the worst in condition, but it should get a remodel by now. The staff is really hard to understand sometimes, seems like they are scripted and don't pay attention of what you are telling them. My room's sheets had stains and burns from previews smokers I assume, but the overall cleanliness wasn't that bad. Btw there is nothing you possibly wanna eat in "breakfast" so be prepared to buy some food outside for breakfast, the good par is that fortunately this hotel is located right on Rt. 168 meaning it has a bunch of variety of restaurants and breakfast fast food around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are working to address about this so the management will be informed. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Absolutely horrible.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Sits on a busy highway and there isn’t much to do unless you are willing to drive for a distance.
I was unable to get any sleep at this hotel. The smell was undescribable. I got absolutely no help from the employees. Comparing what I paid to what I got I think cutting off my little toe would be more fun. I will never ever in my life book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your recent visit here at Econo Lodge Bellmawr. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and I assure you that our key people will be on top of your shared concerns for immediate resolution. I hope we could have the chance to serve you better next time you are in town. Yours sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were really comfortable. The free breakfast is basically coffee and juice and donuts bagels and toast. There was no fruit at all. It was actually the skimpiest continental breakfast I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by Kacie

It was alright.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the hotel 2 weeks in advance- or so I thought. I was on my way there when I got a call saying they didn't run my card until that morning and it was declined. I only use my card specificly for things like this. There was a reason I booked it TWO WEEKS before- when I made sure to have money on it! It was annoying... but I just paid cash when I arrived instead. The rugs were dirty but everything else was clean. Simple motel, okay for a one-night stay as I was passing through the area.
1 out of 5
by Fhara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels