Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Clean, but dated

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We were only staying overnight, so our experience was limited. Check in was easy, but he directed us upstairs using stairs that we initially thought was for staff only. The room was clean, the carpets all through the halls looked as though they hadn't been updated since the 70's. Very limited breakfast choices. But overall, for a stay that lasted less than 12 hrs, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for having taken the time to share your impressions about your recent stay with us here at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr. We are pleased that you find the cleanliness satisfactory, although you find the carpet in need of updates. We are disheartened to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast we offer at our hotel, we’ll work hard to further improve our offerings. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deptford nj

Was nice room close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was good experience staff was great room was cleaned everyday quiet for all our stsy but 1 night and staff took care of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words for our staff. We truly appreciate your time in completing our satisfaction survey and for the giving us wonderful feedback. Your feedback will be shared with the team, thanks for another fine review. Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rodrigo Bravo from Houston TX

A.C. Broke Down... :(

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks renovated but is a slapped up former motel. Dingy carpet, no elevator, hot rooms. We arrived and the A.C. was off, we turned it on, left the room, came back worked fine. The next day, we left for Philly, came back late, the A.C. was off. Room service turned it off. It was hot but we figured it would cool down... never did! I spoke with front desk, they apologized, said owner would call, never did. We grew up staying in HoJo's but never again... If they allow that run down shack carry the brand name, no idea what the next one may be.
3 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk agent nasty attitude housekeeper nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apology for the bad experience you encounter with our staff. We will investigate on this matter and make sure a corrective actions are to be done to prevent this to happen again. We hope you return to show you how we grow and evolve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, clean non smoking room in a decent area. More then half of the rooms do not include a balcony or close smoking area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old and needs an up grade badly. It's a two story building with no elevators you have to carry your bags....was ok for a two day stay... I will probably not be using it again
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, but that was about it. Dated with poor service. It shouldn't take 20 minutes to check in with a reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was not a spectacular hotel but was not horrible. Customer service was great. Room was ok.
3 out of 5
by Howard

Ok stay but needs some work

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was ok. The shower needs work. Faucet was loose and shower had little pressure.