Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
If you are planning on staying for just one night it might be ok. We had three main issues with our room: the toilet seat looked dirty, the bathtub was clogged and the bedsheets had holes in them. We went downstairs and asked if someone could clean the bathroom and we were told that housekeeping was not on-site so they switched us to another room. The bathroom was much cleaner but our bedsheets still had holes in them. Customer service is a hit or miss. We arrived before our check-in time and the person at the front desk was not friendly at all. Fortunately, the person on the night shift was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate - close to Jersey Turnpike.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Good location for overnight stay while attending a concert at Camden waterfront. Low cost in urban area.
Cons: Remove the smoke smell. Ban or limit smoking to area of Inn that will not effect non-smoking breathers.
Room and staff were fine but "non-smoking" room had strong smoke stench that was oppressive all night. Didn't know anyone was allowed to smoke inside anymore. Continental breakfast was very skimpy compared to other Red Roof Inns I'd staying in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by PARAS PATEL, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok for 1night stay . Tiny room, tiny bathroom ,paper thin walls and breakfast buffet was inadequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Virginia, I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention.I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. .
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

A steaming cupful of "meh."

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It's a hundred dollar hotel in a slightly tough neighborhood. The staff was great, the stuff on the inside of the room was crummy, and I experienced a near electrical fire when I plugged in my computer. This scared me kind of badly. However, the place was clean and the staff was professional. The guy next door, however, may have been filming an adult movie, and it went on... and on. I could hear every detail through the paper-writing walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Nicholas, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond.I am sorry to hear that you got problem with electric device.I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Saurabh

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was very slow. It did not connect most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Saurabh, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Sorry for your inconvenience about internet.We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Katlyn

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't horrible. Place was clean. But hallways reeked of Mary jay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Kattlyn, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Very pleased. Nice roomy room. Large fridge. Free wifi. House keeping comes around daily to see if you need cleaning and more supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Paras patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.I truly appreciate your comments regarding the room and our stuff.Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property.Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.