Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Horrible stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make most of your rooms as non-smoking rooms.
I stayed this hotel for a short trip. First of all, this hotel is filled with the smoking smell. The staff told me that the third floor is for the smokers. All rooms on the third floor are smoking rooms. My room was on the second floor, but the smoking smell keep coming though the vent in the bathroom. Even when I turned on the vent to exhaust the smoking smell, the smoking smell getting worse. I could not sleep at all and the smoking smell made me sick. If you are considering this hotel for your stay (especially for the family stay), don't choose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
If you are planning on staying for just one night it might be ok. We had three main issues with our room: the toilet seat looked dirty, the bathtub was clogged and the bedsheets had holes in them. We went downstairs and asked if someone could clean the bathroom and we were told that housekeeping was not on-site so they switched us to another room. The bathroom was much cleaner but our bedsheets still had holes in them. Customer service is a hit or miss. We arrived before our check-in time and the person at the front desk was not friendly at all. Fortunately, the person on the night shift was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate - close to Jersey Turnpike.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Good location for overnight stay while attending a concert at Camden waterfront. Low cost in urban area.
Cons: Remove the smoke smell. Ban or limit smoking to area of Inn that will not effect non-smoking breathers.
Room and staff were fine but "non-smoking" room had strong smoke stench that was oppressive all night. Didn't know anyone was allowed to smoke inside anymore. Continental breakfast was very skimpy compared to other Red Roof Inns I'd staying in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by PARAS PATEL, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property.Thank you for choosing Red roof inn Bellmawr.nj. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Ramondo

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Family trip

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Never did connect to the internet. Tv channels where not as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Robert, Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience.I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel for a night or two.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, in America, in this price bracket. Our room was spacious and clean; in fact, it almost 'too much' living space for a room already with two Full beds. The reception/check in area was nice, bright and clean; the staff was courteous and efficient. Parking spaces were adequate and in a safe location. We did not eat the breakfast so cannot attest to its quality. The only minus was the noise level well into the night (~2:30AM) -- muffled booms sounded like fireworks but it was probably doors in the corridor being slammed. Hotel should have a 'quiet hours' policy, say, from 12AM-8AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Hello dear, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok for 1night stay . Tiny room, tiny bathroom ,paper thin walls and breakfast buffet was inadequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Virginia, I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention.I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. .
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

A steaming cupful of "meh."

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It's a hundred dollar hotel in a slightly tough neighborhood. The staff was great, the stuff on the inside of the room was crummy, and I experienced a near electrical fire when I plugged in my computer. This scared me kind of badly. However, the place was clean and the staff was professional. The guy next door, however, may have been filming an adult movie, and it went on... and on. I could hear every detail through the paper-writing walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Nicholas, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond.I am sorry to hear that you got problem with electric device.I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.