Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palestine texas

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff in the restaurant was super amazing. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decor, location
Location: Magnolia Market, Spice Village for shopping. Check out Homestead Heritage. I have been to Waco 3 times now just to go to Homestead and take classes.
The location is very convenient. We had only a short drive to Homestead Heritage where we took classes and to downtown restaurants and Magnolia Market. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Their shuttle picked us up at the airport and sadly when it was time to leave, back to the airport. We were treated extremely well our entire stay. Housekeeping even left notes telling me to have a great day/evening. My room was comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. This was my third trip to Waco and the best property I've stayed at there. It will be my go-to hotel from now on. My friends really enjoyed their stay as well. Shout out to Phillip, the bartender.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Great for the night!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Slightly outside Waco in Belmead, which makes the cost per night AWESOME... DT Waco is around a 10 min drive from here... We had some loud neighbors at night, in the room next door and the hotel was able to extend our checkout so we could sleep in a bit more. Only stayed 1 night so I didn't get to check out the pool or restaurant on site, but I will next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to rest and get homework done after class. It was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay @ a nice hotel. Will stay there again.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay @ a nice hotel. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Nice hotel but customer service could improve

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room and hotel overall were very nice. Unfortunately we had a bit of a hiccup during check in. Even though the parking lot was empty and we arrived at 2:15 p.m., we asked for a room on the top floor (5) and were told there was nothing available except on the 2nd floor. When we walked in to the room we were given on the 2nd floor, we were extremely disappointed to see it overlooked the roof of the drive up area over the lobby and the cement structure blocked the view from the window. We couldn't believe there wasn't ANYTHING else available, so we went back downstairs and suddenly the gal found a room on the 5th floor that was perfect, but she was clearly irritated with us. Also, we discovered later in the day after checking out that we had left our phone charger behind. When we called the hotel to see if they had found it we were told we had to call back the next morning to talk to housekeeping. When we finally did talk to someone they claimed they couldn't find it, even though we told them exactly where we left it.
4 out of 5
by Andrina

Nice location outside Waco

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. This hotel is actually located in Bellmead, outside of Waco. The rooms were comfortable but not very large (especially for 2 queen beds ). The rooms aren't updated but the rest of the hotel's facilities are (including the bar/small restaurant).My only issue was that although I booked for 3 persons, the hotel only supplied breakfast coupons for 2. The "made to order" breakfast was a welcomed surprise to the traditional continental breakfast. Staff are courteous and I was able to check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very friendly.. everything was great.... incubate weather forced us to stay in both days, but the staff was so accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable, very close & easy access to Waco.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice accommodations. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Bed (King) was way to soft. Big sink-holes where you lay.
Location: Magnolia Market, Brazos Riverwalk, Dr. Pepper Museum, Texas Rangers (lawmen not baseball players) Museum, Bayloe University, interesting shops.
Stayed here for our pilgrimage to Magnolia Market.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels