Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge LA

Overpriced hotel room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean, the hotel owner wanted to be helpful, but did not speak english well
Cons: Better maintenance, breakfast and help
Location: Not much, public transportation lacking
Nice reception from the female owner. The room smelled musty, the AC leaked water. The bed mattress was not quality. Breakfast was cereal and pastry only and no one there to help.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn is centrally located and the price was great. But the bed and pillows were so uncomfortable and the bathrooms smelled like mildew. It was fairly clean but the continental breakfast was awful.there was never anyone at the front desk. You had to wait for anything that you wanted or needed.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Fine budget motel experience.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fine budget hotel, got what we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work. Staff immediately acted like we were stealing from them instead of welcoming us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Cheap comfortable accommodations.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds.
Cons: There is an ice problem in front of some of the rooms.
Location: Okemo ski resort 30 minutes away.
Typical motel experience. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean with two chairs and a table for eating. The microwave and refrigerator worked fine. There was a broken desk chair but I wasn't going to sit at a desk anyway. If you're looking for a basic and comfortable -this place is for you. BTW it was 30 minutes to Okemo ski resort where we- my 12-year-old and I – enjoyed a great day of snowboarding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lack of communication at first in regards to the heat. The old heat controls on the wall do not work and no signage to state so. The heat is in the air conditioner unit. Did not give the wifi password, forgot to ask.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best area

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was ok for a quick stay. Breakfast was packaged pastry and watery orange juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable room for the price. Front desk clerk Peter was very helpful in fixing the showerhead in my room when no hot water came out. Unfortunately, the soda machine didn't work, which is very common in motels for some reason. Quite happy with my stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

A Last Resort

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The only positive with this hotel was that it was close to the highway off ramp. Also the views from hotel were very nice.
Cons: The room was dirty and very outdated. There was mold around our shower & faucet. Our room door would not latch shut when we left the room.
Location: About 30 minutes drive away from Keene State College.
We were looking for a hotel room close to Keene State University & one that had vacanies. This was the only one available. We will never make this mistake again. The room was very outdated, which I can live with, but what I don't want is a dirty room, which is what we got. The bathroom was gross. Blackish Mildew around the faucet & drain in the bathtub. There was a slight odor to the room. There had been some large drywall repair work done, which hadn't been repainted or sanded. There was no thermostat to adjust room temp, just a wall AC with heat option. When we turned on the heat, it smelled horribly like mold. We were only staying for about 12 hours total, & there was literally no where else to go, or we would have left. We had some trouble initially opening our door, and had even more problems latching the deadbolt once we were inside. In the morning, when trying to leave, we couldn't get the door to latch shut & relock. So we tried the best we could, and went to front desk to check out & to let them know that the door was shut for the time-being but wasn't locking itself. There was a definite language barrier with the woman at the desk, and she didn't understand when another guest asked for extra towels & to say her rooms blow dryer was missing. But at least I notified them. There is a free breakfast, which was OK, basic but OK. This hotel, with some major updates and repairs, could be a great cozy little place. It has some great mountain views.