Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Smelly, terrible, building should be condemned.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing, well it had a roof (for now) and the hot water kind of worked.
Cons: The building needs to be condemned and rebuilt, needs everything new.
Location: Location is off the highway which was ok but really nothing to do in the area. We were running a marathon series at a park in Springfield NH.
This was the worse hotel we have ever stayed at. The room smelled horrible, our neighboring rooms smelled bad too. Avoid this hotel, would rather sleep in my car than pay for this hotel. Got to the hotel and it was hard to find the worker. When we did get our room, it smelled bad and to add to that, it smelled of strong strong cleaner. Then the blankets and sheets smelled extremely strong of bleach, so the staff must know of the issues with this room but they rented to us anyway. We wanted to get another room, but the other room smelled bad too. We left the door and window open for hours and then someone stopped by looking for their friend who was supposed to stay in this room the prior night and for all week. Her friend apparently left this hotel because the room was so bad, so I know that the staff knew about the rooms smell and still gave it too us. How terrible is that. Sneezing terribly, we ended up leaving the window open all night, but close enough to highway, so that made it noisy. There were gaps in the floor over 1 inch side, and many other things in need of replacement. This is a single story building but the floor seemed like it might collapse. Too many other issues, just avoid this hotel
3 out of 5
by ed

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

GOOD NIGHT AT THE MOTEL

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: For the price, it should be considered very good
Location: N/A
It was late at night when I arrived...the girl at the reception desk was very good. The room was much larger than anticipated with a couch...TV was good....best that the room was CLEAN which I appreciated.
3 out of 5
by April from Rhode Island

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
For just a quick overnight stay this motel/room was perfect. The location is just a short distance from the highway but there is no road noise at all. Extremely quiet location but with a very cute town just down the road - only a few minutes away and offers restaurants, shopping... This motel does NOT have a pool that is functional and they should remove that from their listing as it clearly has not been functional in a long time. Yes, the motel is dated. Yes, my room could use repainting and a bathroom remodel. However, it was clean, very quiet, the bed was very comfortable, everything worked, there was a fridge and coffee maker, and as a solo female traveler I felt safe and welcomed. Good value.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Holtsville

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Roadway Inn is very convenient to the interstate as well as the more charming country routes. The motel-style rooms were not very updated, but clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was adequate, but really not up to par with other similarly priced hotels. There was no free WiFi available despite the advertisements. The front desk staff was not always available and they were reasonably competent although not always friendly. Overall, the Roadway Inn is a good place to rest your head at night if you're out enjoying the rest of your day in the country.
2 out of 5
by Deb Mz

Close to M. G.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
There is only one reason I would stay at this hotel and that is its proximity to my friend. It was affordable and there is a reason for that.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Massachusetts

Not so thrilled...

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Although this place is conveniently located to where I needed, the hotel is old, worn and needs updating badly. If you're hoping to swim in their pool...forget it. It was not available...not even filled. So don't get the kids excited about swimming! The desk clerk was welcoming and check in and out was easy. The room was old, somewhat smelled of smoke although all rooms are non-smoking. But that could be contributed to the large outdoor ashtray container by the door...I guess you can have your cigarette there as you sit in the filthy old outdoor chairs. Yuck! The beds were ok, but the carpeting old and stained. Unfortunately, we had a cricket in our room which chirped on and off throughout the night. We just couldn't find him to remove him. Final note: the bathroom. Older, in much need of updating. I passed on taking a shower, plus only 2 towels for 4 adults. And...some weird toilet paper dispenser that gives you two squares at a time, although there was a perfectly fine toilet paper hanger on the wall (without paper or roll). Overall...I felt it wasn't worth what we paid. I'll pass on staying here again.
3 out of 5
by melanie from litchfield

satisfied

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was as described. No bells and whistles nothing special but somewhere to sleep.(noticed the pool area looked run down and there was no water in it) The room appeared clean the bed was comfortable and the tv worked. That's all we needed so we were satisfied. We were in a hurry to leave to pick up our daughter at camp and we forgot our laptop! I sent a box for return and they sent it back quickly.
2 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk person was only capable of checking an id, handing keys and taking my signature. Shower was cold in the morning. No lights near the bed and many of the lamps were unplugged. Luckily the sink had hot water. The office was It was very quiet at night though and the bed was comfortable.