Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We walked into the room and it smelt like someone was literally smoking the second you walked in. I thought maybe I got a smoking room... looked at the reservations, it said non smoking. My husband went and talked to the staff and she said ALL rooms are non smoking. The next day I was in the bathroom and the smell of smoke came pouring out of the ceiling vent again. Other than the smoke the room was very large. It fit my family of 4 just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great and very clean Would recommend it to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Horrible stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our car in the hotel parking lot got the window smashed out and the staff didn't care and said this never happened before then when we called the police they said we were the second call that day to report a break in in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk county ny

Nicer then I thought

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Really worth the price paid. Will defiantly be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Overall very clean. Refrigerator was broken which was upsetting as we had ordered some food for the evening and would have liked to have been able to refrigerate it. Called the front desk, they came up to look at the refrigerator and agreed it was broken and said there was nothing they could do about it did not even offer another room just said maintenance would be in tomorrow. Hotel seems to have started out very nicely...pretty rooms...but unfortunately the area is home to a lot of drug activity. It is advertised as a non-smoking Hotel and from the moment you step in till the moment you leave all you smell is marijuana. I brought this up to the staff... they said that they knew this but their answer was there was nothing they can do about it because unless they had evidence they couldn't ask the other guests to leave. This was pretty shocking to me as the hallways filled with a smoke so stronh you have to wave it away from your face seemed evidence enough to me. It is sad that in a few years a hotel that started out nice will go straight down due to the guests it allows. I also needed help the next morning getting things into my car and the desk clerk was extremely rude...He basically told me they had no one, too bad, take care of it myself. If the staff was trained better and the guests screened better this would definitely be a pleasing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven

the staff is disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Travel a lot for business and contacted hotel for special arrangements. After they assured me, I was all set and nothing to worry about. I was left in hotel lobby from 2am til 8am. Missed morning meeting! Overnight staff was rude, no sympathy and lied about having vacancy. Finally checked into a undated mold smelling room. However, at this point to damm tired to care and needed sleep. The hallways smell like cigarettes, if you don't leave the AC blasted the room begins to smell like mold. Freeze or mold? You decide. Overall the hotel needs updating, night staff needs attitude adjustment and customer service training. No, do not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's always a good experience. Everyone is always friendly and the rooms are always very clean. Never have had a complaint when I've stayed here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Super comfortable, the staff are nice and the room is very cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Modern Rooms
Cons: Water Pressure
Location: Near Patchogue which is a fun town.
I stayed only one night, but the room layout and cleanliness were very good, and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels