Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very clean and spacious lobby as soon as you enter the hotel. Staff was very friendly. I would recommend to anyone staying in the area. The room was bigger than expected and perfect for my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Suite wa's comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Buffoons and thieves

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel through Expedia in association with a baseball showcase my son was attending. When we arrived on the check-in date at around 11 pm, we were told that our room would not be available due to a burst pipe. They had arranged for us to stay at a sister hotel about 20 minutes away, and said the first night would be free and we would receive a refund through Expedia. Since we were traveling with several bags I asked if we could just stay at the other hotel for both nights. She said that would be no problem. We went to the other hotel and checked in, but when we returned the next night, we were told that we weren't booked for a second night, and that we should pay for the second night with a credit card and that both of the original booked nights would be refunded through Expedia. A month later, there were no refunds of any kind on my credit card, so I called Expedia, who were very helpful. They spoke with the SpringHill Suite manager, who acknowledged the first night's refund but refused the second. After much discussion, Expedia agreed to refund the second night at their expense. What a joke of a hotel -- really, motel, and an incompetent staff and manager. They just said yes to everything during the stay, with no intention of following up or honoring their promises. Even the one night the manager admitted should be refunded wasn't until we called a month later. Buffoons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- super close to Baseball Heaven

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Clean, fresh hotel. Ample parking with several entrance doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo correcto, según lo esperado.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel correcto, dentro de lo esperado. Como en la mayoría de los hoteles de esta categoría lo más flojo es el desayuno. Escasa oferta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very close to Baseball Heaven

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the fitness room which included more equipment than other hotels. It was very close to our destination, Baseball Heaven. The room was roomy
Cons: Nothing
Experience was very good with a very friendly staff. I liked the hotel so much I booked additional dates to stay while I was there.
4 out of 5
by Moira

Our stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great, friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the Staten Island ferry station so we didn't have to drive or pay for parking. The room was a bit small but clean and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Rui from New York

AC Broken, Manager Gave Discount

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was fine, unfortunately the AC in our room is not working and they couldn't switch us to another room because they were sold out. Luckily it was not hot that night so we were fine without the AC, and the manager appologized and gave us a 25% discount so overall it's OK.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Illinois

Great for family

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay the hotel staff were very helpful from checking in to checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels