Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lighthouse pt fl

great location fur us

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no waffles during the week
very nice hotel pretty clean but dirty guests .also no waffles during the week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The great room at a great price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room was spacious and well appointed The in-house coffee was great, the bed was soft, and the shower was high powered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellport, NY

Issues!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It was close to our grandchildren.
Cons: Parking when it snows.
For a new hotel, we had several big issues. There was a coffee maker in room, but no cups. We went the week of some snow and the parking lot was really bad, hardly no spaces because they hadn't come back to plow two days after the snow. Good thing we had 4WD, we had to use it to park. Although the pool was warm and nice, we found a piece of diaper stuck in the filter. And lastly, at 4 am a "neighbor" was banging LOUDLY on the door across from us for about 15 minutes, the staff didn't do anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Nice hotel, but is this the beginning of the end.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Upon entrance to the room I noticed small wrappers on the floor from the previous person who stayed there. The toilet paper holder was loose and barely on the wall. The room didn't have a do not disturb sign to give staff notice in the am. My bed was placed directly behind the elevator, so every time it was used you could hear buzz of the machines, or other guests conversations through the thin walls. I've stayed at many hotels on Long Island and this one had become my family's favorite. But the slow decline was evident on this last visit, I hope Marriot can reverse this trend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MI

Best stay ... ever !

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything ...
Location: You are on Long Island, minutes from ... everything. New York City is a short drive.
I have stayed in tons of hotels over the years, when I walked into the Springhill Suites I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was clean and modern, simply beautiful. We were greeted by very attentive staff who took care of us quickly, which was needed after a 14 hour drive. My room was beautiful, clean and large. The office area was perfect for getting some computer time in. The lounge area was a great extra. The bed was very comfortable. By the way, I watch Hotel Impossible, so I checked some of those places where one would expect it not to be clean, but it was. Kudos to the house keeping staff. The free breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices. Again, the breakfast area was clean, as soon as someone left their table, it was cleaned off and wiped down for the next guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect just only problem was the heater was broken and also the door was hard to open had to put force in it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Best Hotel in the Area

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Room was like a Studio apartment without the Kitchen
Location: Shopping center not too far away for food, but there isn't much else. Place called Boomer's with mini golf and games for kids.
I got snowed in here during a blizzard that hit while traveling for work. Staff was great. Room was perfect for my stay.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was good and comfortable there I dont have any complains