Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good location and friendly staff. Lovely room and a nice Country Park next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel, good food, good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwelcoming and unapolegtic staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Can honestly say nothing
Cons: Service Cleanliness Facilities
Location: M&Ds theme park and all the bars etc that go with Hamilton & motherwell nearby
When my husband and I first arrived there was apparantly no record of our booking. Thankfully I had e-confirmation. Instead of receptionist apologising and aiming to find out the problem she simply said. Nope no record...then disappeared through a door. Came back with a bit of paper and said yeah sign there. What??...no apology no talking you through the process, no nothing. Made me feel very unwelcome and I personally feel the receptionist was very rude. Room was ok, broken tiles in bathroom and overall a bit dusty. I am no snob but this was not worth the money or the effort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Scottish location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location
Very comfortable hotel. Breakfast was cold as served from a buffet though which is always disappointing. Overall recommended though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

nice hotel handy for the purpose of our stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Everything perfect apart from the room was boiling when we arrived because housekeeping had the radiator full up. Apart from that the room, staff and food were all 1st class. Definitely will be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Yorkshire

Disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My fault I should have checked more closely. Did not like the location- Park is fine, just the hotel does not feel in a PARK location - just feels like any side of the road place. It is souless. The staff is not what I would expect for this supposedly "classy" place - One thing that really put me off was the longish, broken, jagged finger nails of the receptionist - Come on!!! The restaurant (nice building with nice views mind) was less than overage. Chewy bread, hard/cold butter, vile wine (I ordered Sauvignon Blanc and was given Cabernet Sauvignon red - had to send it back twice before they got it right), canteen taste food - £22 for a steak - ok, normal - but with a mushroom, a tomato and very thick ordinary chips... NO!. Make an effort. I had had a steak the previous day for less and much better presentation and level of "cuisine". So - no - would not recommend it. They are nicer places about for less money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost brilliant.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent check in. Fantastic large room. Large wet room/shower room. A bit let down in the restaurant though. Staff need leadership or a manager on duty showing them how to welcome and respond to customers needs and requests. The food served was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the room very comfortable. The food was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful. Certainly recommend and will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel was good, evening meal and breakfast very as expected. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Great location, friendly and quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice welcome at the hotel. Because of an evening event we were reassigned a room away from potential noise but it was very quiet anyway and we slept like logs. Lucky I set my alarm as the curtains blocked all light. We didn't eat evening meals as we were visiting family but the breakfast was more than adequate for start of day.