Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel with very friendly staff Located within a country park and an amusement park with rides. Was no issue when we were there but perhaps could be noisy and very busy when the rides are open
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like the noise from the bowling alley next door, however it did stop at about 11pm
5 out of 5
by Usman from Preston

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent location for the park next door. Plenty of parking and free breakfast with free wifi. Friendly and welcoming staff at reception, waiting and cleaning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Airdrie

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay wifi was a bit slow . Just had shower but was very clean and great food
5 out of 5
by Rosina from South Wales

Excellent location, comfort and service

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived quite late in the evening to a lovely welcome from the receptionist. Fabulous room, extremely comfortable bed and bedding. Really nice breakfast and only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer. Would def' use this as a base for at least a week if in the area as so many places within easy reach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Nice location next to the loch.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good
Location: Strathclyde park has lots of interest.
Good hotel, quiet location next to the park & loch. Breakfast very good and bar/restaurant area nice.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Business stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
I arrived early in the morning so I could spend the day out with my sales manager. I asked the lady on reception upon arrival about parking and she was kind enough to allow me to park throughout the day. Upon check in later in the day, I was allocated a room with a shower and asked for that to be changed for a room with a bath, which was done without complaint. The website said all rooms had bath/shower combinations, so be clear when you book. The food was excellent, WIFI was good and the room I was in was clean and quiet. Breakfast was of the buffet variety, but the choice and food was great. All in, it was great value accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice clean room & nice welcome from Front desk staff breakfast included in rate was plentiful Excellent food in Restaurant at night