Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Short Break

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was lovely and staff were superb! Only down side was that the bed wasn't the comfiest, and there was a contact clicking/water running sound for 5 minutes every hour or so, not sure if just people upstairs or if it was part of the heating system got quite annoying after a while however I would put it down to the room itself. Would definitely go back, great value for money none the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was lovely breakfast was terrible would stay again but would not include breakfast in stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An ok hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The room, breakfast and location.
Cons: The check in staff which is the first impression of the hotel. Maybe a customer service course would not go a miss.
Check in staff was very unwelcoming and bordering on rude, but the breakfast staff and room maids very friendly. The room maids where quite noisy every morning at 0700 which woke us up. Breakfast is very nice, but they should also offer square sausage. The rooms don't have any AC only a radiator and the room was very hot even with the radiator totally turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Nice last minute stay here before xmas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff were nice,a complimentary drink on arrival for me and the wife,room was a bit cold thats the only hang up,but everything else was good and the breakfast in the morning was really filling and nice to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A good honest hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean, Polite staff
Location: Strathclyde lock is overlooked by the hotel, good for a nice walk. You need transport to get to other major locations.
Returned after 6 years up seeing family nearby. Glad to see that it had maintained its cleanliness and good restaurant. Very comfortable, very helpful and polite staff. You need transport to get to the station or other places of interest. A very reasonably priced hotel offering good accommodation and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great staff and a comfortable stay Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel with very friendly staff Located within a country park and an amusement park with rides. Was no issue when we were there but perhaps could be noisy and very busy when the rides are open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Nice location next to the loch.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good
Location: Strathclyde park has lots of interest.
Good hotel, quiet location next to the park & loch. Breakfast very good and bar/restaurant area nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Business stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
I arrived early in the morning so I could spend the day out with my sales manager. I asked the lady on reception upon arrival about parking and she was kind enough to allow me to park throughout the day. Upon check in later in the day, I was allocated a room with a shower and asked for that to be changed for a room with a bath, which was done without complaint. The website said all rooms had bath/shower combinations, so be clear when you book. The food was excellent, WIFI was good and the room I was in was clean and quiet. Breakfast was of the buffet variety, but the choice and food was great. All in, it was great value accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice clean room & nice welcome from Front desk staff breakfast included in rate was plentiful Excellent food in Restaurant at night