Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to saty

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel with great people. All very much accomodating and friendly feom reception to HK to restaurant... like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the reservation desk were both so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to be friendly and help us when we had trouble with a car reservation. I am just sorry we did not get the name of either the man in the evening or the woman in the morning who helped us, but they were terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dr Glyn from Norwich

Unpleasant experience.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location was ok. The room we had was terrible. It was cramped. It was very overlooked by the balcony of the neighbouring house. The air conditioning was either full on or off. No temperature control. The bathroom was tiny and cramped. It smelled. It was almost impossible to use the toilet. We thought we would use the downstairs toilet but found the door didn't lock.The shower flooded. We asked for another room and were told they were fully booked. We later saw they were still advertising on the web but they said this was a twin room. We were not offered a twin room and were still charged the full rate. There was no apology. They advertise parking. There is room for at the most 5 cars but if you arrive first you will have difficulty getting out. They obviously have problems as there was a sheet on the desk showing the location of local car parks. We are not fussy and have often used French Formula 1 hotels. These are very basic but cheap. This hotel was very basic but not cheap. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Falmouth, MA

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I spent four wonderful days/nights at this hotel in Belluno, Italy. I spent the days hiking in the area, and was grateful to have this comfortable hotel to return to each night. It was convenient walking distance from the train station and next door to a wonderful restaurant. The hourly bells from the nearby bell tower took some getting used to, but otherwise it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and nice room. Includes a/c. Staff was very helpful and also helped us plan our trip for the day. I would for sure come again. Only small complaint was that the windows don't have screens on them so mosquitoes can come in.
4 out of 5
by Gloria from Toronto

great gem in the heart of Belluno

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great small, friendly hotel in excellent location. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the bathroom was extremely small. Otherwise, our room, with a balcony was large and better than anticipated given the very reasonable price. You can walk to train station in 10 minutes. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Panguipulli

Perfect location, friendly staff, good choice

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Belluno is a nice little town, and this Alberto is right in the heart of it. Great location. A little tough to find, but worth the effort. The rooms are a little worn, but clean.A good selection for breakfast, and the staff is very nice.