Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had two rooms and both were stinky, musty and not clean. The chair in one of the rooms has suspicious stains on the seat. Had a reservation for September we are cancelling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs in room.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My money was refunded after a bed bug crawled on my ear at 4AM. I saved the bug and gave it to the clerk. He was very apologetic and refunded my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We wanted to again apologize, regretting that your stay was not enjoyable. We did have terminex in the following morning .. they did a thorough inspection and treatment and concluded that the bug found was actually NOT a bedbug, but was in fact a tic, an outdoor insect by nature. We again offer our sincerest apologies!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The breakfast was a joke and the place was not worth stopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
We wanted to respond since we are actually quite proud of our breakfast choices and get lots of positive feedback!! Our breakfast includes 4 choices for cereal, 2 for the adults, and 2 for the kids! 2 flavors of Belgian waffles, assorted fresh, sweet pastries, chocolate chip, blueberry, and banana nut muffins as well as English muffins. We also offer fresh apples and oranges and several varieties of instant oatmeal. Minute Maid apple and orange juice and fresh, hot, freshly brewed Folgers coffee. We respectfully feel that we offer a great value in our complimentary breakfast, to our valued guests!
3 out of 5
by Alex from S. Florida

older but pretty clean

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice enough place to stay as a single person on work. I wouldn't want to bring my wife here but it was okay. The beds were old and hard and made a lot of noise at the slightest movement. The room was overall clean but in need of a renovation. The woman at the office was incredibly nice. She said they are planning a renovation soon. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. also of note, they are no longer a day's inn.
2 out of 5
by Paul P from Portland, OR, USA

pay the extra elsewhere

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: staff was ok
Cons: the room was just not up to par
Location: good
The room was somewhat dingy. Sheets did not fit bed. Bathroom was small, cracked tiles, chipped paint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terry from Tucson, AZ

Great country location

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Location within Ohio. Friendliness of staff and local people
Cons: Somewhat dated
Very friendly staff and people in this part of Ohio
3 out of 5
by Sheila

needs a little TLC

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
comfortable. the staff at desk was very friendly and helpful. needed painting and a few fixes. perhaps updating would be helpful. was clean and service was susuperb. having a refrigerator in the room was handy and there were nice places to walk to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was run down and a little rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rat hole with great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels
for the price i paid this was a dive. the staff and management were all very nice and helpful but overall this place was disgusting.