Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Huge field next door for dogs to run.
Cons: Rooms are shabby looking: shower curtain rod pulling out of wall, no shampoo provided, carpeting needs replacement, walls need repair.
Location: Close proximity to great diner in an old railroad car.
Convenient but shabby interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Difficult to find/contact

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was difficult to find due to GPS not being able to find the location. Trying to reach the hotel by phone for directions took repeated attempts before anyone answered. The accomidations were very basic at best. It was just not a pleasant experience, nor one I would care to repeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Basic hotel, nothing bad, nothing great. For the area, it's normal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had two rooms and both were stinky, musty and not clean. The chair in one of the rooms has suspicious stains on the seat. Had a reservation for September we are cancelling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs in room.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My money was refunded after a bed bug crawled on my ear at 4AM. I saved the bug and gave it to the clerk. He was very apologetic and refunded my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We wanted to again apologize, regretting that your stay was not enjoyable. We did have terminex in the following morning .. they did a thorough inspection and treatment and concluded that the bug found was actually NOT a bedbug, but was in fact a tic, an outdoor insect by nature. We again offer our sincerest apologies!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The breakfast was a joke and the place was not worth stopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
by john, Hotel Management
We wanted to respond since we are actually quite proud of our breakfast choices and get lots of positive feedback!! Our breakfast includes 4 choices for cereal, 2 for the adults, and 2 for the kids! 2 flavors of Belgian waffles, assorted fresh, sweet pastries, chocolate chip, blueberry, and banana nut muffins as well as English muffins. We also offer fresh apples and oranges and several varieties of instant oatmeal. Minute Maid apple and orange juice and fresh, hot, freshly brewed Folgers coffee. We respectfully feel that we offer a great value in our complimentary breakfast, to our valued guests!
3 out of 5
by Alex from S. Florida

older but pretty clean

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice enough place to stay as a single person on work. I wouldn't want to bring my wife here but it was okay. The beds were old and hard and made a lot of noise at the slightest movement. The room was overall clean but in need of a renovation. The woman at the office was incredibly nice. She said they are planning a renovation soon. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. also of note, they are no longer a day's inn.
2 out of 5
by Paul P from Portland, OR, USA

pay the extra elsewhere

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: staff was ok
Cons: the room was just not up to par
Location: good
The room was somewhat dingy. Sheets did not fit bed. Bathroom was small, cracked tiles, chipped paint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Tucson, AZ

Great country location

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Location within Ohio. Friendliness of staff and local people
Cons: Somewhat dated
Very friendly staff and people in this part of Ohio