Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access with state park nearby

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly with affordable fee, clean lobby/breakfast area,
Cons: Microwave in room
Location: Close to Bike/Hike trail linking to other cities,2 ski resorts, golf course w/food & bar, KC's steakhouse, Mid-Ohio Raceway nearby, Mohican State Park
My husband checked us into the hotel and gave the clerk his driver's license to copy, as is standard procedure. They knew we had a dog as we requested this earlier and had no problem with the additional $15/night fee. The following day, a different clerk informed my husband that they failed to have us sign the Pet Waiver. He signed and dated the form but forgot his glasses so asked me to read it over and make sure everything was ok. I did not have to sign anything, just read it but the clerk then needed to make a copy of my driver's license as well. Still don't understand the need for this and I had no problem or issues giving it to them for a copy, just thought if he signed everything why they needed anything from me.
4 out of 5
by Gary S. from Ohio

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was awesome but the mattress. It was a firm mattress and my sleep impossible for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pastor

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for church meeting
4 out of 5
by Mike from Columbus

Value and clean.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel is nice. We stayed at this hotel for a scrapbooking weekend crop. The meeting room was very nice with two kitchenettes. We had plenty of space. Our room was clean and nice. Only complaint was the beds. Hard as a rock! We asked other people staying at this hotel about their beds and they said they were soft and comfortable. Guess it depends on your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Davina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love to hear what our guests and return Extended family of scrapbookers have to say:-) I will look into this room at the mattress. Have a great day! Davina Yoder Guest Services Manager/Sales Administrator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
No hair dryer in the room. Tv was kind of small. Pool and hot tub were nice. Decent breakfast. Overall a nice place to stay. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Davina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry you were not able to locate the hair dryer. We actually do have them , we have "Real"ones lol, they are located on the bottom shelf of the vanity instead of the standard small wall units:-) Davina Yoder Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Candace

star quality service

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ali made our stay absolutely amazing! She is a perfect example of how one should provide excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Davina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value our guests and love when they take time to review their stays.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fine place for spending the night. Room was pleasant and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Davina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it. Davina Yoder
5 out of 5
by Sonya L from Hot Springs, AR

Lovely countryside inn

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Quality Inn Bellville based on its great reviews, and were not disappointed! The first impression upon arriving and entering is of a lovely countryside inn; New England style and elegant. The room was well-equipped and quite nice. Breakfast was great each of our four mornings. The only thing I'd change would be to somehow make the two "comfortable" chairs in the double queen room more accessible. For us, only one of us could be at the table at a time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Davina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate the feedback and love to hear from our extended family! Davina Yoder Guest Services Manager